29Elkridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! My name is Steven. I'm originally from a little town called Bluffton, IN but nobody knows where that is... I just finished up degree number 2 at Purdue and moved here for a job.

I'm a pretty easy going kind of guy. I tend to be quiet and shy at first, but after a while I open up a bit. I love being outdoors and riding my bikes. I've recently gotten more into mountain biking as well as long distance road biking. Backpacking is definitely one of my favorite things to do. I'm big into sports and will get involved in pretty much anything. My favorites are wrestling, football and volleyball.

I find cooking to be fun, and I'm pretty good if I do say so myself.
What I’m doing with my life
I really want to do research with field crops and study their interaction with insects. My goal is to eventually help develop a cropping system that is more sustainable and as easy to manage as what is used now on a large scale. I would like to get my Ph.D. but that means I would spend most of my time behind a desk and I want to be out in the field doing all of the grunge work.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told a few times that I have perfect cheek bones. Maybe people notice that I'm always smiling?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: The Star Wars series, Master of Disguise, Lord of the Rings, Get Smart, The Hangover...

Music: Chiodos, Asteria, Mumford and Sons, Skillet, Green Day, Funeral For A Friend, Something Corporate, and lots more...

Food: LOVE my gma's roast lamb! I eat pretty much everything but raw tomatoes. I'm Greek, therefore I love to eat.

TV Shows: The Office, South Park, Workaholics, Family Guy, Tosh.O, House, How I Met Your Mother, Game of Thrones
Six things I could never do without
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out with my friends or relaxing at home.
The two of us