Handyman0420
39Vancouver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Handyman0420
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a hard working man who likes to be busy. I have a lot of hobbies that keep me busy in my free time. I garden, play the piano, brew wine, and cook like nobodies business. I like pretty much anything outdoors. Hiking, camping, fishing, hunting, you name it. I'm looking for a woman who wants to get married and have a child.
What I’m doing with my life
I used to work in construction though I was good at the work I didn't do so hot at the advertising and paperwork end of the business. I've been working the last year at Wholefoods as a production cook. It's a way different career but I love my job.
I’m really good at
I'm good at many things. I used to do remodeling and landscaping professionally and still use those skills for personal projects. I'm pretty good at playing the piano. My garden is the envy of the neighborhood.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most people would notice first that I smile and laugh a lot. I'm overall a happy person and can usually get people to join me in laughter.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Mostly Sci-fi and fantasy though I'll read most anything

Movies: Favorites are so hard to think of.....so I'll just say sci-fi, I like movies from any genre but scifi are my favorites...oh and princess bride.

Shows: House, Castle, Fringe, Dexter, Family Guy, Futurama

Music: No rap/country....like everything else, favorites are old though. Ray Charles, Beatles, etc

Food: I like most food, I cook anything asian, mexican, indian, italian, african, and probably others I'm not thinking of. I like to try new recipes often.
Six things I could never do without
Before I get started I just want to state I don't like this category, I would think the vast majority of people list the same things. I'm feeling lazy so forgive my lame list.
1.Family
2.Sleep
3.Computer
4.Truck
5.Cigarettes
6.Beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about my future home. I have plans to get a place with a large enough yard and good sun that I will landscape to produce large amounts of food. I want to have my yard to be planted with only edible plants.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sadly I haven't had more than maybe 4 Friday nights off in the last year so in most cases I'm working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I live with my parents. I tried my best to make a go at being a contractor but it didn't work out for me. I have worked the last year as a production cook at Wholefoods, but its a new career and I'm not making the kind of money that would allow me to make it on my own yet.
You should message me if
You should message me if you think we might have a connection and you are open to building a life with me. I already mentioned it but I'll say it again, if you're not open to having a child that's a deal breaker for me. I put that I never do drugs above, by that I mean everything except 420. I do smoke pot and you'd need to be 420 friendly. I'm looking for my future wife so I'm much more interested in who you are as a person than what you look like, though there has to be some kind of physical attraction.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion