40 Charlottesville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Sarah. Thanks for stopping by! I know I look pretty different in my pics, but they're all from the last 6 months or so. It just depends on how I wear my hair! I only mention it because I keep getting asked. :)

Fair warning: I'm an inconsistent OK Cupid checker. Going through all the messages from 57 year old guys in Pennsylvania, 23 year old guys who are younger than my former students, guys with blank profiles etc is kind of a buzzkill, so I just don't check every day.

I've been in Cville for around a year now, but I'm still learning about and exploring the area. I'm also looking to just meet new people in general, so even if we have no "spark" but it seems like we might have a blast going out for beers or whatever, then that's pretty great too.

So, what is my ideal guy like? Ideally, you're a nice, friendly guy who (in no particular order): tips well, returns shopping carts to their proper return location, likes animals, replies to texts and phone calls within a reasonable time frame... I don't know, most other things are negotiable! If you're someone who would enjoy renting an RV and taking a trip all around Montana, Wyoming etc, then that's a huge plus. :)

I'm a fun, caring person with a positive outlook on life. Personally, I think I'm pretty awesome, but I might be biased. In my core, I'm a care-taker; I tend to do lots for other people and have a hard time letting people do things for me. I think that the purpose of life is to be happy, so I make happiness a priority and try not to dwell on the negatives. When I do get upset about something, I tend to vent really passionately to someone (in this scenario, that would be you) for about 2 to 5 minutes, and then I'm done. You can just be empathetic and say, "Yes, that sucks..." until I am finished. Then, I am usually over it.

I'm an introverted extrovert, a sucker for kids and animals. I'm a novice photographer with aspirations of greatness. I hate blue cheese, black licorice, and olives. I'm outgoing and friendly, and I speak my mind; I'm also sensitive, which is something people don't expect me to be. I give killer back rubs and love getting them too. I'm extremely socially liberal. I'm a cuddler. I am kind of disorganized, so you might have to help me search for my car keys or my coffee cup from time to time. Ok, every day… I am terribly uncoordinated. Putting one foot in front of the other without tripping is really all I can hope for. I know there're all sorts of codes for guys to figure out what girls bodies are really like in online dating profiles, but they are beyond me. I don't know what average or curvy really mean, but I fall somewhere in that range, which means that if you're a boob guy then I might be your type! ;)

I have cats and guinea pigs. (The guinea pigs are a long story!) I'd love to get a dog someday, once I have a house with a yard. I volunteer regularly at the SPCA. So, if furry things make you sneeze, I'm probably not the gal for you.
What I’m doing with my life
being happy - that's all that matters really
I’m really good at
... teaching, helping people, Boggle, doodling, listening, making people feel comfortable, solving problems... I'm sure there are other things that I just can't think of.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my energy, my Tina Fey glasses, and my breasts. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies - Fletch & Caddyshack
Books - The Great Gatsby, The Help, A Short History of Nearly Everything, Look Me in the Eye...
Shows: Arrested Development, The Following, The Blacklist, NCIS, How I Met Your Mother
Food: Italian, Mexican, Sushi, Indian...
Music: Tom Petty is my FAVE
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
- My best friend and her two boys, my nephews. (Ok, I know that's 3, but they're a package deal.)
- My iPhone
- Pets
- Blistex Herbal Answer lip balm
- Reusable water bottles
- A comfy bed
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Trips I want to take, what I'm going to have for dinner, how much I hate most politicians, the areas of C'ville in which I should be looking for houses, cool cameras or lenses I want to buy, where I will be in 30 years or so...
On a typical Friday night I am
This question is kind of funny to me because what any of us do on a typical Friday night while single is probably pretty different from what we would do if we were in a committed relationship. Here's what I would like to be doing on a typical Friday night, once I find an awesome guy:

- Dinning out, then watching a movie at home on the couch
- Having some beers at a bar with a group of friends - mine or yours or both
- Cooking dinner at home
- Drinking lots of wine or beer
- Heading out of town for the weekend
- Playing pool
- Dining with friends
- Doing our own thing sometimes, with the girls or guys
- Staying in bed ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I haven't had a "serious" relationship in a long time; I was too caught up in my work, and I worked too much. Then, I started having all sorts of crazy health problems, brought on/exacerbated by my lifestyle. I've made a lot of major life changes over the past few years, such as quitting my all-consuming job, becoming a private tutor, and moving to Charlottesville. Health-wise, I'm much better but still working on it. I'm determined to get back to the point where I can do more of the things I love.

This experience has definitely changed my life for the better though, since my life is a lot less stressful and I'm MUCH happier now!
You should message me if
You want to meet a spunky, nurturing, comedy-loving, Boggle pro, and if you think we'll get along!