44 Tacoma, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Augusta, GA area. Lived have my life down there and the other half in the Tacoma area. I really love the weather up here. I haven't done much exploring, but I am planning on changing that.

I love to laugh and make others laugh. I have a wicked sense of humor. My brother once told me my whole reason for being was to happy. I guess it's my default personality.

I'm a bit of a geek: Sci Fi, table top games, Anime. I don't go over board. However, I'm the one that makes a geek/nerd reference at work and will get blank stares. I need a better audience.
What I’m doing with my life
I am respiratory therapist in a pulmonary clinic. I really love where I am at right now. I've been in the field for about 16 years.

I'm been trying to live a healthier life the past couple of year. Increase my exercise and eating healthier, but not to say I won't have cake or some bad eating days. I've come a long way from where I use to be and love it. I try to cook from scratch. I like knowing everything that I'm eating. Plus, it gives ma a sense of satisfaction. Need to pull the cookbooks out more often to try some new dishes.
I’m really good at
I really good at making others smile and laugh. It's my favorite thing to do. Twice, I was asked why didn't I have my own show. I'm pretty good at cooking, or at least baking. My friends are always glad when I make supper for them and baked goods for Christmas.

I'm also very good at my job, and I get a lot of satisfaction from that. It feels good that my coworkers and doctors trust the data I collect.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm easy going and have a big smile. Oh, and the bald, shaved head, but mostly the smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy cooking from scratch and trying out new recipes. The Hub, Corina's Bakery, Hunan Gardens, and Europa Bistro are some of the places I like to eat at, when I go out

Music of choice is alternative and rock, but I will listen to whatever catches my ear. Queens of the Stone Age, Eagles of Death Metal, The Monkees, The Beatles, Tool, A Perfect Circle, and The White Stripes are in my music rotation, among others,

I watch most genre of movies, but not a big horror fan. I will watch one, depending on the movie. Star Wars Episode V, Kill Bill, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, Seven Samurai, and Silver Lining Playbook are among some of my favorite

As for TV, I have a few that I really like: Burn Notice, Castle, and Grimm. When Netflix gets them, Dexter, Big Bang Theory, True Blood, and Game of Thrones are up there, too.

I tend to be a slow reader, which really annoys me. I've mainly read Star Wars novels. I occasionally branch out and am trying to do so more. I've enjoyed reading The Harry Potter series and just finished reading The Fault In Our Stars and The Hunger Games trilogy. I am currently reading the Game of Thrones series.
The six things I could never do without
Laughter - Without it, why live.
Good food - Makes everything better.
Friends - To share in the experience.
Happiness - Giving it and receiving it.
Clouds - I don't mind sunny days, but clouds really make me happy.
Love - From family, friends, a special person. It's great being loved and even better giving loving.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I am, where I would like to be, where I have been.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home or over a friend's house. I prefer doing things during the day and being home in the evening. Watching a movie or playing games (cards, computer, board games). Sometimes, I go for a walk along Ruston Way. It would be better to share a Friday night with someone special. I usually prefer to go out on a Saturday night or during the day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I bake a mean pecan pie bar.