61Stony Point, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, thanks for stopping by my profile.

A little about me...
I will say it in one sentence, okay maybe a few more and the rest we will find out when we email, talk and then meet. What makes me special... well I am just me... my friends say I am truly a nice, caring, down to earth, family oriented, talkative, and inquisitive person looking to meet a really nice guy for a LTR with no head games. If you're only looking for an email/texting buddy or friends with benefits then move on. That is no way to have a relationship. Let's send a few emails to break the ice then it is time to talk and meet. I know there is someone out there that can bring happiness and love into my life again. Could that be you?? I am looking to build a real monogamous relationship with someone who truly wants love and commitment in his life. You need to want to make the time to spend together so we can get to know each other and embark on a great journey.
About the one I'm looking for...
Who I am looking to meet?? That is a good question. I am looking for someone who makes me feel that they are easy to talk to, laugh freely with, makes me happy and I can be myself with. Who wants to and will make the time to spend with me. Who is there for the good and bad times, lets hope more good than bad lol. Who accepts me for who I am just as I accept you for all your qualities. I do not judge the book by its cover since the inside of the book is always better and want the same from you. Of course you need to be honest, considerate, funny, caring, and I could go on and on but only you can tell/show me what your personality is like.
I'd just like to add...
What do I like to do you might ask? It's simple, I like to go to the movies, theater at local playhouses, wineries, window shopping hand in hand, out to a nice dinner with great conversation as well as hang at home watching TV, movies, reading and ordering take out, lol, or cooking together. I like to go with the flow so if a suggestion is made and I like it why not try it but no I will not go bungee jumping, lol.

I am looking to meet someone within a 45/55 min drive from me within the Rockland, Putnam, Westchester or Orange counties, and New Jersey areas.

And, lastly, I support polite on-line and off-line etiquette so I would expect the man I am communicating with to do the same! I am looking for a gentleman who treats a woman with respect and speaks to her with the respect she deserves.

Oh, I almost forgot: Also if you are out of the country or outside of the NY (Hudson Valley area)/NJ/Ct areas, I will not email you back. I feel that long distance relationships don't work.

So jump into the fire and send an email so we can start the communication going...

What should first dates be, well:

First dates should be somewhere comfortable to talk and get to know each other. It could be for a drink of coffee, tea or stronger, lol or it could be a quite restaurant over lunch or dinner. Whatever the two of us decide. We make the rules. And hope that we want it to continue into another date and another one with hopes that it takes us off these dating sites altogether.
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I look younger than my age, most of the time people think I am in my 40s. They also notice my great smile,bubbly personality and ability to have a calm nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading books that involve romantic thrills/murder suspense. I like going to the movies and they are usually comedies or action. I hate scary ones. My music varies but I listen to classic rock thru to contemporary (love to watch American Idol) and since my son is a musician I will even listen to the music he likes. I love to go to restaurants or eat in where sushi, Italian, and American are my favorites but if someones says lets try something new like Greek, Thai or something else I will definitely try it depending on what it is because there are things like eel and beans that I will not touch lol. We all have our likes and dislikes and thats ok.
Six things I could never do without
My son who is my world and our 2 dogs.
My family and friends to spend time with,
The ability to laugh, talk, work and enjoy life.
I could add my computer, Ipad and cell phone lol
Oops, that's more than six but whose making the rules anyway, LOL
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the Friday night but like to have fun and laugh but at times just like to spend quiet times at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will only admit my private things to people special and close to me, so you just have to contact me to get to know me and maybe after a while I let you in on any secrets I have.
You should message me if
your interested in getting to know me; don't be afraid, I don't bite, send an email, then we can meet for a date that maybe can lead to many more...
The two of us