Harrisonblue16
30 Perth, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Harrisonblue16
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a total water baby and am happiest on, in or close to the ocean. I like to make the most out of life, and try to enjoy everything that gets thrown at me. I'm a glass half full kind of girl and equally love both intelligent conversation and doing silly things.
I love meeting new people and hope this will be a platform to do just that.
What I’m doing with my life
Working on my PhD in marine conservation and working as a consultant for NGOs.

Filling up my spare time with Sailing, Diving, Yoga, Attempting to surf, Bush walks, Climbing and avoiding almost certain death riding my bike in and around Perth
I’m really good at
Making people smile, talking to strangers and losing my keys!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, openess and love of living life to the full
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- so many.....anything by Tom Robbins, the kite runner, Shantaram ( although not the last chapter!), Papillion. I have strange love of historical fiction from WW1 and 2 and adore Harry Potter. I also love non fiction that inspires and informs in some way.

Movies- I tend to only sit still long enough when I'm too tired to do anything else so have a guilty love of awful movies, although occasionally an amazing thought provoking piece will grab my attention

TV- I very rarely watch TV- if I do it'll be something narrated by David Attenborough

Music- anything live....acoustic, jazz, something to boogie too

Food- anything fresh, locally grown and sustainably sourced and mainly vegetarian
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine
Wide open space
Yoga
The ocean
Stimulating conversation
Skype- to ensure the above is always available!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to save the oceans
When I'll manage to get all my friends in one place
What exciting things I can find to do next.....
On a typical Friday night I am
Always doing something different, be it a few hours in the climbing gym, a cool gig, dinner with friends, an inspiring talk, hanging out in a tree or just a quiet night at home, you're unlikely to find me in a pub or club, I prefer a venue where we can talk without shouting
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
One of my legs is a little longer than the other which makes me a little bit uncoordinated!
You should message me if
You love exploring, going to new places, meeting new people and doing silly things sometimes. You are aware of the world around you and live with integrity, honesty and a sense of fun.
If you can be spontaneous, love getting salty and don't take life too seriously we might just get on!
Ignorance and arrogance need not apply!
More