31Emporia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I really am not a fan of writing these, and I am also bad at never updating. I haven't used OkCupid in.... oh 3+ years. So ya, this is my attempt to get this all situated.

I suppose I should put down the basic info. I graduated from KSU in May of 2009, bummed around Manhattan for a year before deciding I needed something new. So I packed up and moved to Gyeongju South Korea, with the intention of teaching there for a year then returning to complete my master. Well... a year became 3, and now I am back. This is my first semester at ESU, working on a Masters in History.

I like to think I'm a chill person. My idea of a good night could be just bumming around watching tv and chatting, or going to a bar. (Not a club, a good dive bar, clubs are not my scene at all). I really like bluegrass concerts and festivals, if you're interested in that than you've already gained some points in my eyes. Other than that, when I time, I like to mess around on the computer, the occasional video game, or losing an afternoon/ night to a book.

Oh and I listen to of NPR and BBC news programs on KPR 2... everyday.

I really, really like traveling. I have lived in Rome, Florence, and South Korea. I've been lucky enough to have had extensive travel opportunities the past few years. While I may not be able to travel even close to the amount that I have recently, it is something I hope to continue to do throughout the rest of my life. Also, I fully believe in "riding the wave," so to speak, of life and not planing my nest 10 years out.

I hate writing these things so very much. Please forgive my shitty-ness at it.

I am nerdy, sporadic, and adventurous.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working on my Masters of History at Emporia State, and what not....
I’m really good at
Writing, talking, listening, traveling, disc golf, finding my way around unfamiliar places, traveling poor, doing things for friends, and arguing with NPR on my car radio.

And I think a lot, but I dunno if one can really be good at that....
The first things people usually notice about me
my beard?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
favorite books: Harry Potter, The Hunt for Red October, The Wheel of Time, Middlesex, 1984, Animal Farm, The Notebook, The Chronicles of Narnia, Candide, A Portrait of a Young Man, Les Miserables, A Farewell to Arms, Beowulf

favorite movies: Independence Day, Jurassic Park, Good Will Hunting, Apocalypse Now, Last of the Mohicans, Star Trek, Star Wars, Waiting for Guffman, Patton, Zeitgiest, Amadeus, The Lion King, Hook, Serenity, Braveheart, Finding Nemo, Zombieland!

Favorite music: Truckstop Honeymoon, Mike West, The Dewayne Brothers, Split Lip Rayfield, Old Crow Medicine Show, Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin, The Doors, The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Metallica, System of a Down, The Beatles, Joe Cocker, My-Tea Kind, Mike West, Coldplay, Queen, Boston, Johnny Cash, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Megadeath, Willy Nelson, Kansas

favorite foods: Mexican, Italian, Vegetarian, anything spicy
Six things I could never do without
1) My Phone
2) A book
3) The internet
4) My family
5) Cheese
6) Coke Zero
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, which in itself is slightly stressing. Also politics, movies, about anything I come across on reddit.com or the news.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at the bars, a small party, a local concert, sleeping or studying (yes, I study on Friday when I've procrastinated the entire week :P )
You should message me if
You find me somewhat interesting? You'll reply if I reply and not just disappear?

If your interested or find me revolting, send me a message anyway, I am always up for a chat.
The two of us