60 Bath, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I am a 55 year old woman who enjoys the simply things in life. Although I do love the theatre and eating out and have recently discovered to joys of cruising too ( I could get used to that). But I enjoy walks with my dog and think nothing is nicer than a walk to a country pub! I love trips to the seaside too. Not into keep fit but I try to swim once a week with my friend. I have two children, both adults now.
What I’m doing with my life
I have taken early retirement after 21 years at the same infants school. I have been on my own now for several years and feel that I would really like to find a partner and a best friend.
I’m really good at
I enjoy most artistic things and enjoy card making, painting and most things in that line. I can't think of anything I'm really good at!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure what people usually notice about me. I would hope it is my sence of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read, usually books by authors like Lesley Pearse and Penny Vincenzi. I enjoy most music. I love 70's and 80's, Elton John, U2, Ollie Murs and Adele. I also love seeing live bands. I've seen Elton,U2, Take That, Paloma Faith, Westlife and Wil Young over the years and would love to see more. I really enjoy the theatre too.
The six things I could never do without
My children,
My Mum,
My Lovely Dog,
My friends,
My home,
My computer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Being happy with the right man!
On a typical Friday night I am
At home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Thats private!