58Sydney, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a generally easy-going, somewhat romantic guy with a good sense of humour. If you get to know me, you'll discover that I'm a nerd - I'm into gaming, science fiction, etc, but although it is an important part of my life, it doesn't control my life. I also love dancing.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working in a bookshop, which is great for someone who loves reading as much as I do, but not so good for my bookshelves - they are struggling :)

Other than that, I spend time running my Ebay store.
I’m really good at
Getting people dancing - I have been a DJ for 20+ years, although I'm not doing much at the moment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favourite book is Lord of the Rings, but I read a lot, in a lot of different genres - science fiction, thrillers, history, science, politics.

Favourite movie is Star Wars (the original, from 1977), but I watch movies in a lot of different genres.

Favourite TV show of recent times would have to be Big Bang Theory. There's not a lot on at this time of year, although I am enjoying the Swedish science fiction show Real Humans. Otherwise, I have a large DVD collection that I am working my way through when I get the time.

My musical tastes are very varied, and I enjoy music from classical to dance. I am not particularly keen on country, heavy metal, and rap, although some of each can be found in my collection. The artists who are most prominent in my collection are The Beatles, Michael Jackson, Madonna, Kylie, Pet Shop Boys, Deep Purple, Hawkwind - probably not a big shock :) - Katherine Jenkins, Hayley Westenra, and a lot of disco.

One of the great things about living in a multi-cultural country like Australia is the exposure to all the different foods. I probably have a preference for Asian food, but I will eat (or at least try) most things.
Six things I could never do without
Music, books, caffeine, dancing, friends
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes spending time with friends, but usually having a quiet one, as I work Saturdays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I spend some time performing in the Friday night Rocky Horror Picture Show at Hoyt's back in the late 80s. So if you search, I'm sure there are some interesting photos of me around :)
You should message me if
You're interested in having a chat and seeing what happens. And if nothing develops, you may make a new friend :)
The two of us