41San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from Europe. Calling San Francisco home for over 10 years. I l It's a special place, and I enjoy it very much and would love to keep discovering it with a special person in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Seeking the right balance between the work and pleasure. I love travelling, and have visited 70 countries so far, but there is many more to go. Music-wise, I enjoy opera as much as rock or electronica. In the last couple of years, I have seen The Cure, Rolling Stones, U2, Dave Matthews, Underworld, UB40, Chris Isaac, Gogol Bordello (special kudos to anyone who likes them!), Mark Knopfler, Radiohead, Roger Waters, and a lots of DJs. I love city life as much as the great outdoors. A perfect trip for me would combine a great beach, a beautiful hikeable mountain, picturesque village, colourful markets, tasty streetfood, and loads of great photo opportunities.
I’m really good at
Taking pictures, organizing trips, deciphering signs in foreign languages, finding directions and making people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
They say I look like someone famous. For better or worse )
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As long as the movie is smart, I don't care if it's a comedy, drama, documentary or even a chick flick - I'd enjoy it. TV-wise, I like Curb Your Enthusiasm, Seinfeld, Modern Family, Big Bang Theory, Extras, Silicon Valley and a few others,
As for food, I eat really almost anything as long as it isn't too spicy. Which can be tricky sometimes as I really like most Asian cuisines.
Six things I could never do without
Nothing. I cannot justify being addicted to things. Although I would kick myself for a while if I went to a new destination and did not bring my camera.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
That perfect date that would allow me to get to know what special someone. Also, my next travel destination.
On a typical Friday night I am
Saturday nights blow Friday nights away :)
You should message me if
You are curious about meeting someone from a slightly different cultural background, are open minded, have a solid sense of humour, you think would like to travel together and are not "too" high maintenance :)
The two of us