HeartAndCorps
29 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
HeartAndCorps
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Quirky. Dancemaker and art supporter. I enjoy clarity of thought and attention to detailbutsometimes smudging the lines can be fun too. I love bright colors, although my wardrobe has a lot of gray and black. Chicago -> San Francisco -> New York. My waist is small and my teeth are crooked and I'm okay with that. Mario, Link, and Black Mage were important men in my childhood. Tarot. Nerdy. Disability, not death, is one of my greatest fears. Massage therapy. Kinesthetic. Good hugs are my favorite. Rose-colored glasses. Let's grab a drink and talk or just enjoy the silent awkwardness of meeting someone new. Whimsical.

updated 3/1/14
What I’m doing with my life
Working at a dance theater nonprofit in a few different capacities.
After a hiatus, back in school finishing my undergrad in Art History and Film & Media Studies.

Personal artistic pursuits at projectileimagery.org.
I’m really good at
movement improvisation. getting distracted. free association in writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get comments on my eyes. I like to play along like they are my real color.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hot tea on a cold morning. Florence + the Machine. Go On. Doughnuts. Moulin Rouge. MIKA. The Outs. Avocados. Tegan and Sara. I Love Lucy. Ellie Goulding. The Guild. Chris Clark. Pancakes made from scratch. Paloma Faith. Spirited Away, Howl's Moving Castle, and Ponyo. Parks and Recreation. Robyn. Doughnuts again. The Amazing Race. Firefly. Serenity. Ice water on a hot day. Bastille. Hard-boiled eggs.
The six things I could never do without
I think I'd like to get to a point where most of the things that I have in my life, material or not, are things that I could never do without. If I could do without them, I probably would. I'm not a strict minimalist but I do try to share that sense of value towards the various things that are present in my life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm headed and who's coming with me.
On a typical Friday night I am
This can really apply to any day. I go out if I find something interesting (and inexpensive), or I stay in and study/research/read, watch TV (via laptop), plan rehearsal, sketch, edit, or game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have trouble asking for help when I truly need it the most.
You should message me if
anything above resonated with you. I'll do my best to respond even if you just say hello!
More