27Nashville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just moved from Chattanooga to Nashville, TN. I'm looking for friends, male or female, to go out and do things with. I have a passion for music and I'm so eager to meet someone to show me around the local music scene here. I'm a huge animal lover. I love to be outdoors. Swimming, hiking, canoeing, camping. I LOVE sports.. all sports. You can find me at the YMCA in a pickup game, throwing the football or frisbee in my yard, or shooting hoops somewhere. On Sundays and Mondays my day will be devoted to football. I love the arts.. music, painting, the whole works. I'm easy going, laid back, open minded, and a lot of fun. I'm down for most anything and I love to try new things.
What I’m doing with my life
Other than working at a pet adoption center for kittens and puppies 12wks and younger, I am just making changes to better my life and myself. I'm in a phase of finding myself. I just up and moved to Nashville from Chattanooga and I'm looking to find good friends, dive in the local music and arts scene, and be happy. I'm looking to divulge in the simple things: music, friends, a healthier lifestyle, local food, family.
I’m really good at
Being the most awkward or shy person you've met. Drinking, throwing frisbee or a football, driving a manual, and chowing down : )
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice my warm smile or my dark eyes.. I've been told I have anime eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I will read most anything that catches and keeps my attention, which is most books.

Music: I love all music. Phish and Umphrey's McGee. STS9. Lotus. I would have to say my two favorite genres are metal and jam.. other than that I like Classic rock, EDM, rap/hip hop, reggae, jazz, blues, bluegrass, folk/indie. I honestly listen to all genres of music other than country.

Food: Mexican and Tequila. Vegan Indian. Pizza. Sushi and Asian. Trader Joe's macaroni. I love all food and will eat just about anything other than pork and milk.

TV: Always Sunny, South Park, Adult Swim, Investigation Discovery, The League, Workaholics, Lock Up, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Tim and Eric Awesome show, anything really.
Six things I could never do without
Family, food, music, nature, love, laughter.... and the moon.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot of things. I am quite the thinker and daydreamer. I'm extremely observant and I love to pay dues to detail. More often than not I am quiet and completely wrapped up in my own thoughts (not in a bad way). Mostly just Trader Joe's macaroni with hot sauce in my belly, though :D
On a typical Friday night I am
On a Friday night you can probably find me getting ready for some sort of show or concert, at a bar or pub, or possibly just in with a friend or two. I do enjoy going out, though, since I'm fairly new to the city.. and I love beer : )
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am painfully shy sometimes.
You should message me if
If you can teach me bass or any instrument. You're an introvert like I am. You can take me canoeing or caving. If you dream about living in the trees, a cabin, or a tent. If you can introduce me to new music. If you're a day-dreamer. If you have a motorcycle.. yeah, especially that.
The two of us