44Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I am a sweet, talkative, compassionate, intense woman with a wacky, somewhat dark sense of humor. I am most passionate about music (listening and singing), film, volunteering, linguistics, and one day, saving the world (or at least my tiny little section of it)! I'm looking for someone who has a good sense of humor, enjoys being social as much as spending the evening at home, is generally open-minded in an ethical sort of way, wouldn't mind doing some traveling with me (I've got the travel bug!), and doesn't mind cats/adopting a dog someday. I love living inside the city limits, and would prefer my partner to live in the city or be amenable to doing so. Unless you want to move to Manhattan ...
What I’m doing with my life
I work for the USCIS E-Verify program by day. I love going to see live bands at the Black Cat, 9:30 Club, H Street area, etc. jazz and the occasional symphony performance at the Kennedy Center, and watching films at home or in theaters. I also have really gotten into the theater, and hope to make it a habit, especially avant garde theater. I am also keen to make travel a habit: Next year looks like Ireland and New Orleans, unless you have any better ideas!

Although I am somewhat curvy, I do bike to work every day, up and down these mean DC hills, and a lot of riding around the city on the weekends, so my fitness levels are building exponentially. If you like to bike too, that would be great!
I’m really good at
Singing, listening, and helping others.
The first things people usually notice about me
Is that I am slightly reserved or pretty extroverted, depending on my mood. Most people say that I am very talkative. I've also been told that I am hilarious and tell good stories. My lips seem to fascinate members of the opposite sex as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(a) Mostly, I enjoy fiction: Notable authors I have recently enjoyed include Jose Saramago, Flannery O'Connor, Bentley Little, Patricia Highsmith, Christopher Moore, Ian Rankin, George Pelecanos, many others.
(b) Films: City of Lost Children, No Country for Old Men, Wings of Desire, Dreams by Kurosawa, The Proposition, Severence, the list goes on and on and on ...
(b2) TV: Anything with Gordon Ramsey, Breaking Bad, Misfits, 30 Rock, The Office, The Colbert Report.
(c) Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds/Grinderman; gothic rock; alternative from the 80s and 90s; punk; newer metal created by the Swedes, Danes and Norwegians (hair metal is amusing but I really can't listen to it for very long); indie rock; some punk; some classic rock; jazz; some rap and R&B when meaningful lyrics are present, and even a bit of dubstep.
(d) Indian, Italian, Moroccan, American, Belgian, fusions, organic, open to others
Six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Love (family/friends)
3. My voice and hearing
4. Mid-century modern furniture
5. Film
6. Droid/IPad
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My place in the universe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends at a local pub in various DC neighborhoods, seeing a band, going to the movies, and every so often watching movies/TV at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really like astrology ...
You should message me if
Any of these things strike a chord in you.

You have a good story to tell.

You are a good cook.
The two of us