HelloThereOhio
25 Akron, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
HelloThereOhio
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a soon-to-be 24 year old.
I play rugby, read books, go to dive bars, and hang out at the dog park (with my dog).
I'm really pleased with where my life is right now, but it's been changing at a pretty rapid speed. So much so that I've needed to update my self summary more times than I like. As a result, my self summary has gotten less wordy and less witty (I know, hard to believe).

So I guess, you'll just have to, I don't know, message me to get to know me more or something.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a local nonprofit in Akron the focuses on litter prevention and city beautification as the Communications & Volunteer Project Manager. I am a real life, red-headed Leslie Knope.
I’m really good at
I like to think I'm good at writing. I also think I'm good at making small talk. I think I'm hilarious too. So if you're not very funny, I might not even notice right away because there's a chance I'll be busy laughing at my own jokes
The first things people usually notice about me
This section used to say "you tell me" which I realized was a sassy cop out. People usually notice my height, or lack of it. People on this site frequently tell me eyes and smile which I think is a poor opening line. I think maybe my hair, and that I have a lot of it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books? Never Let Me Go, 1Q84, Bad Feminist, Papertowns, This is a Book, the Kite Runner
I read between 3-7 books a month and then right about it in a blog.
Movies? Just Friends, Big Hero 6, Up in the Air, Elizabethtown, St. Elmo's Fire, When Harry Met Sally
Shows? Happy Endings, Arrested Development, The Mindy Project, Girls, Most Popular Girls in School, New Girl, Looking, The League, Parks & Rec, the Office, Marry Me,
Music? Motion City Soundtrack, Bon Iver, Fall Out Boy, Ed Sheeran, Dashboard Confessional, Never Shout Never, Bright Eyes, Brand New
Food? My diet is mostly vegan. I'm vegan for the health benefits.
The six things I could never do without
Internet, Television, my mom & pops, tortilla chips... if that's all I had on a deserted island, I'd be good
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I have time to take a nap.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the time of year. If it's rugby season, I'm probably calling it an early night (because Saturdays are rugby days).
Otherwise, I'm probably at a bar.
You should message me if
I don't know.. If you want to message me and you don't know what to say, message me something you think is funny. Like a picture or a video or a joke.
More