Hengelengel
44Menlo Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Hengelengel
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from the Netherlands I've been in the Bay Area over 8 years now. I'm a relaxed, open guy with a wide range of interests. An introvert by nature, I love intellectually stimulating discussions, art, music, cinema, tech geekery and the outdoors. I guess the most important thing I am looking to share is inspiration and adventure, aka life.
What I’m doing with my life
Doing my part to commercialize space.
I’m really good at
Seeing the bigger picture.
The first things people usually notice about me
My Danish accent? (hint: I'm Dutch)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I just finished reading Yuval Harari's new book 'Homo Deus'. More generally, in no particular order: Werner Herzog, Marcel Proust, Andreij Tarkovski plus many others. Mostly reading non fiction these days so bookwise it's kinda hard.

Movies I appreciate alternative, non mainstream. Worked in different cinemas in Amsterdam so i've seen a lot of movies.

Same holds for music. Love White Stripes, Bach, Moss, Muse, Drum n Bass, Aphex Twin, Squarepusher, Radiohead, Steely Dan, Talk Talk, dEUS, Phoenix....

Food is wide open, love indian, Thai, sushi, but open to everything (more or less)
Six things I could never do without
Coming back from 3 months traveling in Africa I find there are actually very few things I could never do without. I do love coffee. And reading. And meditation and cycling. Beyond that, luxuries tend to become necessities.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Deconstructing reality.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually reading or meeting up with friends in a bar or having dinner.
You should message me if
You have a good suggestion where we could meet that is both intellectually stimulating and a good place for a chat.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion