46 Perth, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 40 year old single man looking for some new friendships and people to laugh with. I am currently emplyed in an administration role in West Perth. I have a family spread around the country (brother and sister in Eastern States and sister and Mother and Father in Perth) The most fortunate thing about my youngest sister being here is that she has a three year old niece who I love to death (plus we share a house together). I have a puppy dog who loves to chase a ball down the park or the doggy beach, and as long as it's a quiet relaxed atmosphere I enjoy spending time with close friends.

I am caring, reliable, and funny.
What I’m doing with my life
Finally seem to be settling down with a clearer pathway to follow in my life. I don't believe this is the end of it and hope there are some twists and turns up ahead to keep me on my toes.
I’m really good at
Lending a sypathetic ear to people. I am also good at quiz nights and trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my compassionate nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Lord of the Rings, Anything by Douglas Adams, Stephen King, Jasper Fforde, Dan Simmons, anything by Stephen Fry and lots of others.

Movies - Star Wars and Lord of the Rings, any movies by Stanley Kubrick, Kevin Smith, or movies with Clint Eastwood, Jack Black, Will Ferrell, Simon Pegg and plenty of others.

Music - I love all music by Queen, B-52's, They might be giants, Fiona Apple, Kate Bush, Tori Amos, Nina Simone, Retro 80's, Primus, Beastie Boys, Nina Simone, Rossini, Severed Heads, The Cat Empire, Hilltop Hoods, Tenacious D and multitudes of others.

T.V. - QI, Black Books, Dr Who, West Wing, Anything by Joss Whedon, The Mighty Boosh, Mitchell and Webb, The IT Crowd and a plethora of others.

Food - I love Japanese (Tempura Vegetables), Italian (Lasangne), Indian (curries) (Lamb Rogan Josh) but I really can't think of too many foods I don't like.
The six things I could never do without
My dog, my family, home theatre/ hi-fi equip, Insulin (I'm a diabetic), My clothes (I don't mind nakedness, I just couldn't see myself going to work each day without clothes) and laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything and everything. Usually don't mind giving a bit of in depth thought to whatever crosses my path. Mind you that may also have to do with having a short attention spa... What was the next question?
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home or friends place enjoying some company. If I'm not there I would most likely be out at a restaurant or cafe enjoying a meal or coffee with family and or friends. If you still can't find me I'm probably having a night at home playing PS.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In the Australian Army, a soldier of Private rank wears no insignia. Like its British Army counterpart, the Australian Army rank of Private (PTE) has other titles, depending on the Corps and specification of that service member.
You should message me if
You found any of the things I have written interesting and are looking at meeting a new and interesting person. DON'T REPLY IF you found what I have written uninspiring and trite as this would probably indicate that we are not much of a match (or on second thoughts go ahead, give it a go cause I won't mind - I'll talk to anyone at least once)