34Troy, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an ambitious, friendly, and laid-back guy who is looking forward to striking something special in the Metro Detroit area. I have lived in and traveled to numerous spots for my career so I have a tendency to consider various viewpoints. It's nice to be close to family and friends after being gone from the area for a few years.

I enjoy running, hiking, softball, volleyball, reading, and exploring. I like to unwind on the weekends by catching a sports game, going to a concert, or grabbing a beer at a local dive. I love Michigan State and Detroit sports. I believe that life is for the taking. Happiness is a direct result of a proactive and positive attitude.

I am looking for a woman who is active, independent, and has career goals. I would like to share interests such as Detroit sports, exciting shows on Netflix, fitness, craft beer and wine, and thoughtful conversations.

My profile doesn't describe everything about me but I think what's left unsaid can keep life more intriguing and exciting.

Let's catch up and see if we make a match.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in Purchasing at a Big 3 automaker. I previously worked in Silicon Valley in but it wasn't a long term fit. I am happy to be home in the Midwest.
I’m really good at
listening, understanding people, organizing, taking initiative
The first things people usually notice about me
big smile, friendly demeanor, wit, active listener
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Poisonwood Bible, Lord of the Flies, Car Guys and Bean Counters, Biography of Steve Jobs
Movies - Good Fellas, Requiem for a Dream, No Country for Old Men, American Beauty, Forrest Gump
Music - Classic Rock, Rap, Indie Rock, Motown, British Invasion, Alternative
Food - Pizza, Fish & Chips, Sushi, Mexican, Chinese, Italian, Mediterranean, Thai, Creole
Six things I could never do without
1) Mom and Dad
2) Friends
3) Apple MacBook
4) iPhone 5
5) College Football and Basketball
6) Fitness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
improving myself as a person, world economy, politics, finding a special match, trying new things
On a typical Friday night I am
This goes 50/50. There are Friday nights that I am tired from the work week and will stay in to get rest. There are other Friday nights that I will go out on the town with friends and enjoy drinks. All depends...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I went to Kindergarten twice as a little kid. Apparently, I wasn't ready. Things turned out alright, though (haha).
You should message me if
you want to gain a new friend or develop something special
The two of us