64Nyack, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm friendly, easy to be with and I'm comfortable in a crowd or at an intimate dinner for 2. I love to laugh (even at myself) and have a good time but I know when to get serious too. I am well educated and well traveled and I'm looking forward to meeting that "special" man that I can enjoy an afternoon drive in the country with, shopping on 5th or the lower east side, going to the theater, a concert or a movie, watching a baseball game or sharing a dessert, a weekend golf and spa, or taking a walk in Central Park or on a Caribbean beach, holding hands and just talking about anything. Isn't that what life is all about? Being with someone that you enjoy no matter where or what you are doing. Did I tell you that I really like to travel? There are so many places that I would like to explore with you. I also like to dance and I take Salsa & Swing lessons. Now I need a partner to practice with. I am not looking to meet Fred Astaire, just someone who is not afraid to get on the dance floor. My grown children are wonderfully independent and they agree with my puppy Lulu that I am a sincere, generous, passionate, sexy woman who needs the right connection to fall in love with and share all the great things there are to do for 2.

I grew up on Long Island, graduated with a BA from Hofstra. I then moved to Chicago in 1973 to get married, live for 9 years and start my family. My son is married 9 years and he and his wife made me a Grandma to a handsome boy 4 years ago and my daughter is still single.

I had what most people are looking for but rarely find, an incredible marriage for 35 years. I have been a widow for 9 years and I am ready to start the next chapter of my life!
What I’m doing with my life
I am retired from the fashion licensing business.

My little Lulu girl, a 6 year old Lhattisse (Lhasa / Maltese) is a certified Therapy dog. We volunteer with the American Red Cross and at West Point and we make a great team!
I’m really good at
enjoying life!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my style and my upbeat personality. They also notice that I am caring, sincere and compassionate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite broadway shows are Jersey Boys and Beautiful. I really enjoy musicals. I like going to a good movie, listening to rock and roll, doo wop, and all types of music (except rap). I really like to dance and need a dance partner. I like reading self help books, trade & news papers. My favorite food is Italian and I really enjoy a good Pizza.
Six things I could never do without
1. The health and well being of my family, friends and myself.
2. My children
3. My Grandson
4. My puppy Lulu
5. My T Bird
6. Dancing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I like to live in the here and now but I think about who my Valentine will be and what I will be doing in the next 5-10 years.
On a typical Friday night I am
out for dinner, a club and dancing or a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cry at sad movies.
You should message me if
You wanna dance under the moonlight. Squeeze me baby all through the night. Oh baby, do you wanna dance? LOL, don't ask me to sing though...and if you like dogs!
The two of us