53Banks, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well what can I say without sounding like the other 10000 guys on here?, Well as you can see in the photo, I like to sturgeon fish every once in awhile at Bonneville Dam. I guess I'm a fairly simple kinda guy, I try to keep the drama out of my life, so no drama queen/diva's please, life is getting shorter by the day, too short to be hung up on drama all the time. I'm good with my hands, that is to say, I am a carpenter and have been for most of 25yrs, I have 3 awesome kids, my son just turned 24, my oldest daughter is 14, and my babygirl is 8. I currently owe no back child support or taxes so I'm basically debt free. and plan to keep it that way. I was working for OMSI as Maintenance lead at a science camp near Fossil Oregon, I was about 200 miles away from my kids and it's was killing me, but, I had a job and I took care of them with it, so I'm pretty proud of that, a lot of guys walk away and never look back or pay a dime to support the lives of there kids. they don't know what they're missing out on!!! But, now I am very happy to say that I am back in the Portland area and working for a construction company again and closer to my kids, it is kind of an adjustment having been in the middle of nowhere for so long.
What I’m doing with my life
well I'm trying to make improvements when and were i can, and simply try to be a good person, good dad, good friend.
I’m really good at
wow, ummm, well I try to be really good at everything I do or what's the point in doing it in the first place, and I'd have to say just about anything that has to do with construction type stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
wow....? who knows, my eyes kinda light up blue in the right light, I dont know, you'll have to tell me. then maybe I'll be able to post a better answer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: dont really read much, movies: I have over a hundred I like most of them, music: very little country, hardly any rap, mostly rock,old rock, southern rock, some newer rock alterative. food: I'm relearning that, I recently change my eating habits, I am trying the Blood Type Diet and it seems to be helping, although it has me labeled as a vegetarian, damit!, no more ribeyes for me!
Six things I could never do without
my kids of course, the typical- water, air, food, sun, job, money, love, family, friends, ya ya ya I know how to count, its more than 6. lol!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the next chapter in my life, how will it come about, what will it be about, and how can I make it the best it can be. but for the most part I think about getting closer to my kids and how much I miss giving them hugs and kisses and just being near them to watch them grow into little humans.
On a typical Friday night I am
not a lot.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
You really are looking for a long and lasting relationship.
The two of us