35Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hopelessly adorable goober. Functional colinaholic.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a professional in higher education administration. I host weekly lunch/dinner parties on Saturdays at my crib in Brooklyn and bring the leftovers to the bartenders at the pub around the corner.
I’m really good at
Pairing beer with food. Making Earl Grey infused chocolate mousse. Push-ups (but not pull ups). Parting my hair on the left side. Lying about how we met.
The first things people usually notice about me
My EGOT necklace.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: Le Petit Prince, Candide, A Platter of Figs. Just finished a great bio of Miki Dora- All For A Few Perfect Waves.
Movies: The Endless Summer, Drop Dead Gorgeous
Shows: Portlandia, Parks & Rec, Vanderpump Rules, The Barefoot Contessa, Bob's Burgers, MST3K
Music: Depends, at work something fun and low key; Miike Snow, Passion Pit, Pete Yorn. At the gym, well let's just say I enjoy doing dead-lifts and good mornings to Debbie Gibson.
Food: Easier to list what I don't like: Egg salad, black olives.
Six things I could never do without
1. Cardigans, the sweater not the band.
2. Happy trails
3. Historical non-fiction
4. Running shoes
5. Internet Memes
6. McNuggets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I'm going to build my party in Final Fantasy Dimensions.
On a typical Friday night I am
My Fridays are always different. Who knows. Dinner? Happy hour? Celebrating Shabbat? Heading upstate to see friends? Doinking? Buying meth in Thompkins Square Park?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd marry someone just so I could put a full set of La Creuset cookware on my registry. Also: I've peed in the ocean. Recently.
You should message me if
If you have a nice happy trail. Or you're down to grab a drink and chat a bit.
The two of us