Hike_Higher
52 Rohnert Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Hike_Higher
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Nothing is more important to me than my children. I am very involved in their lives and love it. I am not at all materialistic. I love to be outdoors and enjoy backpacking. Most weeks, I hike at least once, usually more.

I am kind, romantic, honest, funny, playful, spiritual, understanding, respectful, giving, open-minded and intelligent. Oh! And humble, too! (-:
I love to holding hands, kissing, and snuggling!

I am overweight, but less so than before. I am down 45+ pounds and still heading in the right direction all through diet (Weight Watchers) and exercise (mostly hiking).

Raised in suburban NJ outside NYC. College at LSU. (BS, Business). After college back to NYC for 4 years of working in the financial services sector. Then moved to the Bay Area in 1990 and refocused career on environmental advocacy and other public interest work. Moved to the North Bay in 1999.

Despite what "okcupid" says: No percentage of me is anyone's "Enemy".
What I’m doing with my life
The Wheel is turning...
I’m really good at
Parenting, woodcraft, numbers/math, research/writing, cooking, kissing/snuggling.
The first things people usually notice about me
they don't notice me......I'm a ninja!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Science Fiction, Fantasy and Historical Fiction are my favorite categories of books. I am a bit of a "News Hog" so I read many online papers and publications. I like Drama, Mystery, and Action/Adventure films. I prefer to see movies at home as opposed to the theater -- unless it is one of the old fashioned theaters with a BIG house. I love the stage -- community theater to Broadway. I relish live music -- classical to rock to country to hip-hop (not a fan of gangsta rap, but will tolerate it for short periods). I particularly enjoy jam bands, bluegrass and the blues. I enjoy Sushi, Italian, Thai, Chinese, Indian, Mexican, Jamaican, Ethiopian, Vietnamese, Nepalese, and Greek foods. I delight in trying new foods and learning how to make them.
The six things I could never do without
--My Children/My Family
--Hiking/Camping/Backpacking/Nature
--Music, especially Live Music
--Fresh Healthy Food
--Exercise
--NPR/PBS
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My kids. Cooking/recipes. Vacations/backpacking/camping. And Your Profile on okcupid! (-;
On a typical Friday night I am
I might be with my children (50/50). Otherwise, I might be going out to see live music, hanging out with friends, or (likeliest scenario) going to bed early to facilitate an early morning start to a day-long hike.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I was once accused of being too focused on having fun.
You should message me if
--you would like to get to know me better
--you would like a new hiking or dancing partner
--you believe ”Nothing ventured, nothing gained. “
More