40 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm the one in my group of friends that everyone expects to be cracking jokes and be spontaneous. You can say that I'm the loud one; that doesn't mean I don't know how to control myself and behave, just that I have a positive outlook and not going to let the "bad things" get to me. I'm spontaneous, outgoing, love to explore, and pretty much that used to get me in trouble when I was a kid. My friends have no idea where I get all that energy from and where I come up with all that silly stuff that comes out of my mouth.

Back home my friends would have to drag me out of the forest because I would loose track of time and I wouldn’t want to leave. Now since I go backpacking all the time (alone if I have to since I can't seem to find the "one" to go with), my friends try to find a way to keep me in the city (I think my friends have SAR on their phones speed-dial).

I may love to hike, explore, and find waterfalls, but that doesn't mean I don't like city stuff too! On the contrary! I love going to go see a good musical, play, movie or just having a night out in town.

Even though you will rarely find me swimming at the beach (don't worry, I'll jump into alpine lakes with enough peer pressure), I need to live near the ocean. I don't know if it is the solace of the ocean waves or that I know there is a definite boundary where dry ground stops. I think I would go crazy living somewhere that is land-lock.

I also love hockey and I use it as an excuse to go to Vancouver, B.C. to go see my Los Angeles Kings when they play the Canucks. I grew up playing hockey as a goalie (yeah, I'm one of those crazy ones) and finally after almost 5 years of living here found a place to play here in Seattle.

I love to travel and I have a passport, and yes I use it!

My parents are both from Europe, I have lived abroad, and I love to go visit family as often as I can.

Tambien hablo Español. Cresi hablando Español Castellano gracias a mi Papa porque el es de Malaga, España. Mi Mama apprendio Español cuando su familia y ella se fueron a Centro America cuando estaba pequeña. La familia de mi mama es de Alsace-Lorraine y cuando vivia con mis abuelos cresi con Frances, Español y Ingles.

Ahorra tengo familia en Guatemala y cuando hablo con ellos, hablo en Español.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for that big airplane company as an Industrial Engineer, but while in college and working as a teacher assistant, I was told over and over that I should be a teacher. I debated it; but at the end I think the nerd in me was just too strong. I’m just ecstatic to be doing something I have always wanted to do as a kid and I still look at those airplane in amazement that we can get those tubes of metal with wings up in the air.
I’m really good at
Baking and cooking; OK, maybe my cooking is alright, but it's my baking that my friends know me for in the kitchen. Especially cheesecakes.

If you want to know where a particular waterfall is, just ask me and I'll show you!
The first things people usually notice about me
My green/blue eyes that like to change color and that slight accent that pops up here and there that people can't figure out where it's from.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Cider House Rules, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (yeah, yeah, I know it's a children's book), Hunt for Red October, The Da Vinci Code, and Angels and Demons to name a few fiction books.

I also read lots of non-fiction. Give me a good physics or history book and good luck prying that book off my hands. Since I was a kid I have always read the newspaper (LA Times and the NY Times). When I was a kid the adults would argue with me over the newspaper till the librarian finally gave up and ordered the paper for the kids' section. I had the same problem with books, to me the books in the kids section were too dumb, so I would always be hanging out in the adult section. I like reading journals and publications such as National Geographic, Scientific America, New Scientist, and Aviation Week and Space Technology.

Movies: STAR WARS ... L'Auberge Espagnole, Braveheart, Cider House Rules, Whale Rider, Y Tu Mama Tambien, Some Like it Hot, Keeping the Faith, Amelie, The Fifth Element, Strictly Ballroom, The English Patient... I can keep going with my list of movies.

Music: Sarah McLachlan, Coldplay, Peter Gabriel, Pearl Jam, U2... you get the idea. Also Celtic and Peruvian/Inca music.

Food: You can't say you hate it or don't like it if you don't try it, so I like to try different foods. I do have one exception- I won't eat something if its eyeballs and antennae still attached to it!

My favorites are Ethiopian, Middle Eastern, Argentine, and Cuban; however, I never get bored of hamburgers and Italian.
The six things I could never do without
The mountains
My camera
Good non-fiction books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Welsh Corgi I want to get one day, I already have a name for him picked out- Yoda!
On a typical Friday night I am
You won't find me at a club (unless you drag me there). I could be at home getting ready for a trip, to just reading a book, or watching a movie at home. I may be with friends trying out new restaurants, going to a brewery for a good beer, going to a small party or just hanging out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid of _______; yet I love to fly and must sit next to the window seat, have to live on the top floor (if there is an earthquake, I want to be the squash-er, not the squished; plus I need a view); and for the last two years I been summiting mountains, go figure.
You should message me if
You have a good sense of humor and are laid back. If you don't have a sense of humor trust me we wont get along. If you can't laugh at yourself forget about it. Basically you can be a dork here and there.

You like the outdoors and you want someone to go explore the great outdoors with. Being out in the mountains is a very big part of me and you'll rarely find me in the city once late spring comes along (don't worry, it doesn't mean I'm gone every weekend). You don't have to join me on my crazy mountain adventures all the time, but you aren't going to stop me the same way I wouldn't stop you from doing something you have a passion for.

You have a brain and that doesn't mean you are Miss Perfect. I want a partner and I want one that isn't hesitant to tell me to go fly a kite if we don't agree. We can have conversations whether intelligent or gibberish, yet respect each other and laugh with each other.

There is a little bit of a nerd in you :)

You want to get to know me.