32Manchester, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, my self-summary is still being worked on, as is most of this profile.
What I’m doing with my life
Working full-time and studying part-time. A lot of work, hopefully worth it.

Intending to head off to uni in a couple of years to study... something, not sure what yet.
I’m really good at
Cooking apparently, or at least I get told a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The last books I read, not including text books were Dreams of my Father and The Audacity of Hope. Does Calvin & Hobbes count as a book? Have at times read various things by Chomsky, Guevara, Pratchett and Kerouac. I'd like to read some more Neil Gaiman in the next few weeks.

My musical tastes are somewhat eclectic. Aphex Twin to ZZ Top. Listening to Orbital, Mumford & Sons, Regina Spekta and The Clash, along with a bit of Bob Marley lately.

The last gig I went to was Jonathan Coulton.

Last movie I went to see was Senna, last one watched on DVD was The Wrestler. There isn't a specific kind of movie I like or dislike, will watch nearly anything once, and very few things twice.

I like documentaries, especially ones with Prof. Brian Cox in. Other than that, The West Wing, Firefly, Black Adder, Band of Brothers, Arrested Development, The Long Way Round and Down, Race to Dakar. Invader Zim has to get a mention too.

I'll eat pretty much anything but fish, not sure why, I just don't really like fish, though if you think you can convert me to being a fish eater, please do suggest a recipe. Mainly I eat Italian food, though occasionally some South American inspired recipes too.
Six things I could never do without
1) Books and reading
2) Humour, mainly satire
3) Friends
4) Learning
5) The internet
6) Music
You should message me if
If you want to chat, over a pint or otherwise.
Also if you know where to get 151 proof rum from.
The two of us