60Jacksonville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Wow, so much has changed since the last time I dated 17 years ago. It will take me a long time to update, but for now...

I am a creative, passionate person, full of joy, love, and an open heart. I believe myself to be an old soul with a youthful spirit. I try to live in the present and pay attention to the small things that are often taken for granted. I know the importance of balance. I live my life with reverence to all humans, no matter what their surface appearance, and with reverence to the planet. I make friends everywhere I go.

I would like to find someone who has these characteristics: Compassionate to all people no matter what their surface appearance is. A sense of humor, able and willing to laugh at themselves. Enjoys being silly and participates regularly. Knows the value of laughter when difficult situations arise. Healthy body. . . takes care of themselves by eating well, exercising, acknowledging personal physical limitations. I would love to find someone who would like to go on walks with me, maybe hike up Stone Mountain. Healthy mind. . . on the vast spectrum of mental health you sit towards the healthiest side because you were loved, honored, and supported as a child, you look inside yourself and ask questions and learn from your experiences. You understand the importance of being present and know the value of balance in all areas of life. You value silence. You value the planet that we live on and do your part to honor it. It is not unlikely that you have actually hugged a tree at some point in your life. You enjoy a neat living space, make your bed, like to wash the dishes. I enjoy cleaning as a team the most... its always fun to make a game of it. You have an adventurous spirit. You are respectful and honor my physical limitations: I love to eat and thoroughly enjoy having someone to cook with or go out to dinner with, I am an excellent cook. You are looking and ready for something serious and long term but know that that kind of relationship must be built upon a solid foundation of friendship. You have been in enough relationships in your life to have learned a good amount about the importance of open honest communication. Hopefully you have also spent a good amount of time as a single person and are comfortable being alone.

You don't have to be an artist yourself but an appreciation and some understanding of the arts is essential. I tend to enjoy the theatre, opera, plays, musicals,... I have found that I genuinely enjoy dating people that are on the extroverted side of the spectrum, mainly because I thrive on give and take time and have found that I can sustain the time that I spend with someone much longer if they are kinda energetic, good conversation. I do love my wild talkative friends though, just in smaller doses. I'd like to find someone who is my equal and who will be my lifelong best friend.
Lately, I have become more content with being single than I ever thought possible. I am not actively looking for a mate. I am, of course, open to it if I meet someone who I think is fabulous, but mostly I am quite content with the notion of meeting new people and expanding my circle of friends. If I contact you, and I will you can assume that I am interested in making a new friend. If anything else evolves out of that then terrific. I'm happy either way. Really happy, actually
What I’m doing with my life
Well im working, living my life having fun when time permits
I’m really good at
Cooking, and taking care of problems that might arise, I enjoy gardening, so I suppose I have a green thumb
The first things people usually notice about me
Is my sence of humor, personality
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
the last book I read was Decission Points by George W. Bush, I like all foods, orginally from Miami, so a lot of different choices, I love the theatre all music, not to crazy about rap
Six things I could never do without
Food Shelter Family Health Work Home God, OK well 7 things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and what life offers
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably out and about although some Fridays I do stay home and just putter around
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm extremely old fashioned
You should message me if
You think we might have something in common
The two of us