33 Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Update: I am now married, but I am looking for female friends to expand my horizons.


INFP, sensitive,observant, creative, intuitive, deep thinker, new-agey, artistic, health conscious, athletic, fun loving East/West girl.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a fashion line called Shenova and it keeps me really busy and engaged, which is awesome. I design dresses for women all over the world who are in STEM. It's been pretty successful lately and I can barely keep up with it! It's crazy challenging and complicated and interesting and I love it.

That said, I'm at that point where you start to realize relationships are more important than success and I want to expand my horizons and meet new people.

I am an artistic person, but I'm also extremeley fascinated with sales, sociology and trends of the world, so yes I am creative but I would like to share it with others through commerce.

Being an entrepreneur is the ultimate game!
I’m really good at
Visualizing, Conceptualizing, Dreaming, Planning, Designing, Sensing, Observing, Sensing, Balancing.

I am a pretty intense home chef and have a passion for healthy food that taste good as well as and exotic ingredients combinations.

I also apparently have this ability to inspire other people to quit their day jobs go for their dreams, or so has been my recent experience. I have an intuitive sense about bringing out the best in other people.

I know a good bit about health and the workings of the body, fitness, herbs and nutrition, and think Chinese Medicine has figured out "the Matrix."
The first things people usually notice about me
My light eyes and naturally dark hair combination? I am usually head to toe in print fabrics, and am wearing some sort of hot pink.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books--Anything by Malcom Gladwell, non-fiction (want to know the workings of the world) related to sociology, business, marketing, sales, startups, neuroscience, Eastern philosophy, food, fashion, visual art, spirituality, sci-fi etc.

Shows: a few are IT Crowd (the best!!!) , Arrested Development. (British and nonsensical, absurdist humor) I really dislike anything violent.

Music: classic rock, techno, house, trance, and many varieties, but my heart lies in minimal techno and female vocalists. I listen to music all day long; it holds a huge presence in my life. (Pandora addict) I like classical, house, trance. I don't like dubstep, it sounds like noise to me.

Food: Organic, local, homecooked. I had an organic garden for several years so I know how to grow my own food. I *do* eat meat, gluten and dairy and absolutely love it. I'm not into processed or spicy food, sugar, and don't drink coffee. But I'm not trying to convert anyone!

Movies: Fifth Element, anything by Jaques Tati, 2001 Space Odyssey, Contact, Blade Runner, old classics, Animal House, Real Genius, Flashdance, Dirty Dancing, social documentaries, French films, Luc Besson, James Cameron, Kubrick, Tim Burton
The six things I could never do without
Sleep, quiet, clean air, clean food, exercise, deep meaningful connections
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to take best advantage of this amazing life full of opportunities, living in the most exciting place on earth, while not being too overly attached or ambitious... (how to balance Buddist non-attachment in this Western Capitalist life)

How to still do that while being mainly a homebody/introvert (someone get me out more often!!!)

I'm a really curious person, so I wonder a LOT. I am always trying to stay balanced in mind and being- ambitious yet present. I want to be a better person in all aspects and I value personal development. I constantly strive to meet more inspiring people that can expand my mind and my perspective.

My currents dreams/ambitions:

-Build and grow a strong sustaining clothing brand that will keep me free from "The Man" for life
-Grow an organic vegetable garden
-Learn more about our cultural programming so I can ReFormat myself and help others see it too:)
-Stay open hearted and keep a cosmic perspective on everything
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking up some culinary experiment, sewing or walking under the moonlight.

I would really like to go to more house parties, not a huge fan of the club/bar scene and crowded, noisy drinking environments.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm obsessed with Doge memes. I want a Shibe badly.
You should message me if
You live nearby think we could have good conversations.

Poke me online or find me on twitter/insta @shenovafashion

-You value friendship and am open to being a friend
-You are good with making plans
-You have some creative bones in your body
-You are enthusiastic about life
-You are a self aware, spiritually developed human
-You are into an active healthy lifestyle but not crazy OCD about it
-You feel we might have a mutual fascination of some kind and can learn from each other or have some good laughs!!