31 York, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I hold a bachelor degree in business, and another degree in Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology. I currently work in a school setting in Northern Maryland. According to Okcupid's "long personality test" I am an INTJ type of person... so I got that going for (or against) me. Eventually, I'll get around to adding more.
What I’m doing with my life
The usual gauntlet of school,work,and banging one's head against a wall.
I’m really good at
Well, I do possess classical manly skills such as being able to swing a hammer and turn a wrench.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I have a distinctive walk. It's kind of a cross between the swagger of a sailor and one of those wind up robot toys from the 50's.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading Material: Most of the time you can find be in the history and horror sections of a book book store.

Music: I like music that has a Southern Blues-y or folk feel to it... Clutch, John Campbell, Dropkick Murphys would be examples. But as long as it has that certain Je ne sais quoi I can dig it.

Food: Hibachi something when I can.
The six things I could never do without
Occasional late-night drives to nowhere

That feeling in the air as summer turns to fall

-The open steppe

-fleet horses

-Falcons at your wrist

-Wind in your hair
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the phrase "if not now when?"
On a typical Friday night I am
contemplating my next move.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've..ah... *cough*... taken ballroom dance lessons...
You should message me if
...if you live for the thrill of messaging someone.... or even if you don't, that's ok too. .