WildHeartKitten
26 Montreal, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
WildHeartKitten
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm located in VT and am looking for (female) friendship in Montreal and the Addison County/Burlington area :)

About me: I'm cheerful, compassionate, friendly, and have an energetic personality, but I enjoy winding down at the end of the day with a cup of tea or a glass of wine. I love reflective writing, handwritten letters, life stories, reading without time constraints, and telling stories. Despite being an extrovert, I'm fairly introspective and need occasional alone time to stay in tune with myself. (Read: ENFJ)

Things I like: hot yoga, dark roast coffee (black), vanilla chai tea, cat cafes, tea shops, apple pie, geeky/science-y things, board games, spontaneous outdoor adventures, nude beaches, finding unexpected friendship with strangers, camping, kayaking, languages, libraries & bookstores, unique mugs, things found in a stationery store, severe thunderstorms, Google, apple spice/cinnamon/autumn scents, sundresses
==================================
My partner and I are always open to making more friends (strictly platonic or something more) in Montreal.

Montreal has become a kind of home away from home for us. We've found friends in the city (many from OKCupid, others organically) who make our visits that much more wonderful. I believe in genuine connections versus superficial acquaintances.

Favorites:
- Anticafe (HoMa)
- Randolph (board games!)
- L'Artiste Affamé
- L'Escalier
- Café Shaika
- Le Mal Nécessaire
- Kinka Izakaya, Imadake, Miso
- Café Venosa (kitties!)
- Renaud-Bray on St. Denis
- Biodôme & Planetarium

Or in general: independent coffee shops, bars/cafés with live music, geeky stores, wandering Old Montreal, St. Denis' quirky shops...
What I’m doing with my life
Working 5 very P/T jobs and struggling to squeeze in MCAT prep
(Come May/June, I'll have to start working on my med school apps...)

**MCAT taken! I did very well :D // working on said application now!
I’m really good at
Getting distracted (squirrels!)
Organizing and making checklists
Mixing up actors & movies
Remembering obscure things
The first things people usually notice about me
Two friends sitting next to me say: my infectious energy :P
(I'm also fun-sized with a giant smile!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books... I *love* to read writers like Malcolm Gladwell, Bill Bryson, and Amy Tan. I find myself gravitating toward "accessible non-fiction" in the fields of physical and biological sciences, social psychology/economics, and environmental studies. I also enjoy reading historical accounts (on anything!) with a narrow focus. Unless there's a compelling storyline and rich character development, fiction usually has a harder time engaging me.

Currently reading:
The Emperor of All Maladies (A Biography of Cancer)
Adventures in Human Being: A Grand Tour from the Cranium to the Calcaneum
Just My Type: A Book About Fonts
Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End
When Breath Becomes Air

I usually have 3-5 books going at a time... :P

TV Shows: Castle, Game of Thrones, You're the Worst, The Good Wife, Hart of Dixie, How I Met Your Mother, Pushing Daisies, Scrubs, Big Bang Theory, The L Word, Charmed, Fawlty Towers, Allo Allo, Veronica Mars, Bob's Burgers, Futurama

Movies: I've discovered that I really like psychological thrillers or plots that make you think or try to solve a mystery. I love anything with a female-female love/sex story. I'll also go along for the ride with action movies, but there are few that I would count among favorites. Pixar and Disney! I could watch The Lion King, Mulan, The Aristocats, Inside Out, Up!, Finding Nemo over and over.

Food: avocado, raspberries, pineapple, grapefruit, strawberries, bananas, anything jalapeño, dim sum, dumplings, gyoza, karaage, ramen, soba, poutine, potato in any form, tortellini, pesto, veggie pizzas (hold the olives!), ensalada caprese, dark chocolate, Haribo gummy bears
The six things I could never do without
Aside from family, friends, and passionate love/sex:

Well-brewed espresso (americano, please)
Nature, esp. the mountains
Pursuit of knowledge
Humor & being amused by the little things in life
Sense of adventure, danger, and exploration
Glee upon seeing cute animals (kittens, bunnies!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Climate change, social injustices, capitalism, how to help elect Bernie to the presidency, adopting a fuzzy kitten, how I'll survive this year with MCAT prep and med school applications...
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching up on Jeopardy! episodes from the week, not studying, watching TED talks, downtime at my house, or out for an event or concert

If I'm not feeling drained, possibly out in Burlington or Middlebury

Spring/early summer: Montreal for the weekend :D
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This isn't private nor a secret: I'm primarily attracted to women. Furthermore, because I'm in an incredibly happy and fulfilling relationship with a man, I am definitely ONLY interested in meeting girls on OKCupid.

My "personality traits" portray a pretty accurate snapshot of who I am in general. (But OKCupid makes me out to be extremely kinky...? And somehow, I've been determined to be "less rational" and "more suave"---I wonder what answers influenced those traits :P)
You should message me if
you want to build a friendship with me :)

you're curious about Bikram yoga (I'll take you to a class!)

you want to snuggle me ;)

you live in Montreal and want to show me your favorite hang-out spots :)
More