48 Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm new to the Boston area due to a job change and so far am thrilled by all this town has to offer.

I live a pretty balanced life. I split my work between teaching at a university and creating children's books. Both things I really enjoy. My research focus is peace and economic justice (particularly fair trade). Because I teach, I have lots of free time in the summer and less during the school year. I spend it reading in coffee shops, painting, being active, exploring the city, eating international food, going to the farmer's market, . . .

I try to travel as much as possible. I was born in Costa Rica and speak Spanish but my heritage is actually German.

I'm an introvert but also a good conversationalist. I tend to be drawn to men who are similar in this regard.

Since I'm new here just making new friends is great. If something more develops that's also a plus.
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment, lots of unpacking!
I’m really good at
Being kind and making pasta salad. Also making lists . . . I make lots of lists! :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series, Quiet:Introverts in a world that can't stop talking, The Poisonwood Bible, The Book Thief, lots more.
Movie: Lars and the Real Girl
Food: Not possible to list just one. Love discovering a new ethnic restaurant
The six things I could never do without
NPR, my favorite coffee shop, a good read (preferably a mystery), avocados, comfy sweatshirts, sight.