Huckleberry69
48 Edmonton, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Huckleberry69
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
There should be an easier way to meet people, but what a great concept of internet dating where the first impression of people are usually some poorly written words strung together desperately trying convince someone that your worth chatting with but then have to post some not so photogenic pictures of ones self in hopes of attracting someone.
Now that is off my chest and if you are still reading then I am a recently (over a year) separated man with two children, one still at home the other in university. I enjoy the simple things in life especially if it's an outdoors activity. I enjoy my life just miss having someone to enjoy it with. I have a good sense of humor even though sometimes I don't laugh out loud. I am generally a quite person I don't need to be the center of attention, although i can carry on a conversation and i am comfortable in my own skin. Looking to meet new friends and possibly more, life is all about the experience, adventure and the amazing people you meet along the journey.
What I’m doing with my life
I work and I play, I live and I have a very good career. I have a lot of hobbies and like to play sports, in the summer I fish and camp,, in the winter I mostly hibernate, but like to ski when I can and play hockey.
I’m really good at
Jedi mind tricks, building stuff, a little artistic and creative.
The first things people usually notice about me
not sure, let me know what it was when we meet, my friends all say that I'm a great guy but not sure if that is before or after I buy a round of beer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I wouldn't call myself a movie buff but I pretty much like everything from comedy to horror, even the not so manly ones. I really like westerns, hence my user name....Let me know if you know what movie it is from,
Books I like mostly fantasy and mystery, I usually only read when I am away from home or camping, I just got a set of Game of Thrones from my daughter so need to break into them, love the tv version so the books must be that much and more.
I can handle all types of music some more than others, I like punk,hard rock,pop, classics etc like live bands. Seen U2 finally after so many years of following them. I will follow.
Love red Wine too. mmm Chianti and fava beans.
The six things I could never do without
My kids - counts as two they are the greatest
My truck to take me away
my mind
my sense of humor....even if it only makes me laugh sometimes
My family and friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything, nothing, and something, and if the answer to the meaning of life is really that simple and if so what does it really mean.
On a typical Friday night I am
chillin with my son or I am with friends but either way just relaxing from the week left behind.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I told you it wouldn't be private, you have to meet me to find out.
You should message me if
Want too, but hey life is short and the longer you wait the shorter it gets. If anything I said above makes you go hmmm.
thanks for reading this far.
More