49Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just relocated to Toronto, tour guide needed.
There should be an easier way to meet people, but what a great concept of internet dating where the first impression of people are usually some poorly written words strung together desperately trying convince someone that your worth chatting with but then have to post some not so photogenic pictures of ones self in hopes of attracting someone.
I am young at heart and enjoy the simple things in life especially if it's an outdoors activity. I have a good sense of humor although I cant tell a joke to save my life but remember all the punch lines. I am generally a quite person I don't need to be the center of attention, i can carry on a conversation and i am comfortable in my own skin. Looking to meet new friends and possibly more, life is all about the experience, adventure and the amazing people you meet along the journey.
What I’m doing with my life
I work and I play, I live and I have a very good career. I have a lot of hobbies and like to play sports, in the summer I fish, camp and after so many years of wanting to ride again I bought a motorcycle, so much fun. in the winter I mostly hibernate, but like to ski when I can and play hockey.
I’m really good at
Jedi mind tricks, building stuff, a little artistic and creative.
The first things people usually notice about me
not sure, let me know what it was when we meet, my friends all say that I'm a great guy but not sure if that is before or after I buy a round of beer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I wouldn't call myself a movie buff but I pretty much like everything from comedy to horror, even the not so manly ones. I really like westerns, hence my user name....Let me know if you know what movie it is from,
Books I like mostly fantasy and mystery, I usually only read when I am away from home or camping,
I can handle all types of music some more than others, I like punk,hard rock,pop, classics etc like live bands.
Love red Wine too. mmm Chianti and fava beans.
Oh and I am and a pretty decent cook and baker after 30 years in the trade I picked up some skills.
Six things I could never do without
My kids - counts as two they are the greatest
My truck to take me away
my mind
my sense of humor....even if it only makes me laugh sometimes
My family and friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything, nothing, and something. I spend a lot of time trying to figure out what a women really wants, I am a pleaser type person so it matters to me. My mind is an over worked machine oh look butterfly.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am an empty nester so anything I want. But mostly just hanging out at home doing chores.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I told you it wouldn't be private, you have to meet me to find out.
You should message me if
I dont pay for the site so as most of you so I dont see if you "liked" me however I do get messages....I think, but life is short and the longer you wait the shorter it gets. If anything I said above makes you go hmmm.
thanks for reading this far.
The two of us