Huffleboy
32 Victoria, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Huffleboy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Writing this after just getting back from an evening fire at the beach. I smell like beach. Mmmm. =) .. What else is there? 32, tall, work with kids, and often laugh at life.

I'm getting pretty good at putting things in perspective: being able to take my emotions and focus them to a positive end. Being grateful is a very powerful thing - being able to laugh at yourself is even greater. ;D

I'm naturally a fairly creative, right-brained thinker, though I tackle the world and the unknown fairly logically. A visual person, I enjoy a good film and good photography, and would prefer to listen to good music looking up at the stars than go to live music at a noisy event.

I'm re-discovering this site after a few years off. Message me with more than just "Hey how's your weekend?" and I'll respond.
What I’m doing with my life
I finished my second degree (education) in 2012, and now I'm settling into a super-rewarding career: Teaching. No idea where in the world my life, and career, will take me in the next few years, but I'm looking forward to it. Also, entrepreneurialism has called me; I'm working on a project that will allow me to set my own hours and allow me to see more of the world. I greatly value travel.
I’m really good at
Teaching, and visual media. The former is a career, the latter a hobby. On a gorgeous summer day you might see me out with my SLR during magic hour taking photos of the tall ships, or in the day leading a group of kids across the park to play camouflage.
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall, Blonde.. but you already knew that didn't you? ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Hook, and anything with time-travel. This includes but is not limited to Back to the Future, Harry Potter 3, and Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure.
Books: Ender's Game, Room, The 4 Hour Work Week
The six things I could never do without
My Laptop, Nature, my camera, a shower, quiet, new information.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Future, my job, friends, being healthy + personal fitness
On a typical Friday night I am
Likely watching a movie with friends, playing a board game, or getting a roaring beach fire started.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a bright pink pillow named after me. .. don't ask!
You should message me if
You're not crazy, you value the outdoors, you don't smoke, and at the drop of a hat you'd go for a 10k hike or some other random adventure.
More