Hugrold
27 Antwerp, Belgium
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Hugrold
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 27-year old guy, originally from a small town, Wuustwezel, who moved to the big city of Antwerp, where I work as 'zaalzoeker' (I help people find a hall/room for events, parties,... it's a special and varied job).

I'm gentle, caring, weird, random, romantic and a bit chaotic from time to time. I'm also a self proclaimed geek/writer of random stuff...

If you have any questions, feel free to ask them. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Not too much at the moment, just living day by day...
I’m really good at
I'm really good at trying to help others, writing, drawing, forgetting stuff and much more, at least I think I am :p
The first things people usually notice about me
Apparently I'm very hugable... I 'radiate' peace and calm as well, according to some people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
My favourite writers include among others:

- Terry Pratchett
- John Green (DFTBA)
- J.R.R. Tolkien
- J.K. Rowling
- Steven Saville
- Dimitri Verhulst
- Herman Brusselmans
- Douglas Adams
- George R. R. Martin
I'm planning on reading some of the work of Neil Gaiman as well too.

Movies:
Overall: fantasy, sci fi, superhero movies, drama, Disney/Pixar, flemish films,...

Tv shows:
- Game of Thrones
- One Piece
- The IT Crowd
- 'Allo 'Allo
- Doctor Who
- a load of other stuff

Music
Usually (classic) rock, sometimes metal, classical music, folk, Flemish pop...
specifically
- We Came As Romans
- Queen
- David Bowie
- Clement Peerens eXplosition
- Enter Shikari
- I Fight Dragons
- Bring me the Horizon
- August burns Red
- Bart Peeters
- Yevgueni
- Hank Green
- ...

Food:
I like pasta, pizza, fries, banana's, kiwi's, candy, sushi, japanese food, potato salad, pears, bell peppers,...
The six things I could never do without
Books: it's a (healthy) addiction, I'm a bit of a bibliomaniac.
my laptop: because well... I dunno...
my friends: Can't go through life being made more awesome by awesome people.
music: Wether it's to relax, entertain or comfort me, I need music.
fizzy drinks: it's an addiction, a bit of the unhealthy kind
hugs: The best addiction of all...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, my friends, my life, my job,... all the things that are important.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home or away with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've had gastric bypass surgery about 1,5 yrs ago to lose weight.
You should message me if
you'd like to get to know me better, or are just curious about me or if you like what you read or if you like unicorns or...
well, as long as you're not creepy, you're welcome... (unless, it's not scary creepy...)
More