32Woodland Hills, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Yay! I am happy to say that I am off of this site for now because God has put a VERY GOOD Man in my life!!! I pray that you find an awesome romance on this site like we did!!! Thank you OKCupid!!! Ciao for now :)

What I am NOT: The 4 to 6 year girlfriend or a "good time gal"
What I AM: The young lady who you would like to raise your own daughter one day.

Qualities I know I WANT in my partner:
Loyal, Educated (Masters or higher), Spiritual (has a connection or respect for God in some form- more relationship than religion), Financially Responsible, Sense of humor, No Smoking or Drugs, Loves his Family/Mom, Relationship-minded, Loves children, Appreciates the arts and is cultured: live theater/wine tasting/ museums/art galleries, Charitable: loves to feed the homeless/volunteer, Politically Moderate or Liberal, open-minded, Loves pets/animals

Qualities I know I DO NOT want in my partner:
Selfish, Smoker, Inability to commit, doesn't like to dance (uptight), Financially Irresponsible, Hardcore Republican, Does drugs, Doesn't enjoy youth/children, Not cultured: cant appreciate museums, art galleries, wine tasting, and live theater/opera, Hates pets/animals

If you're looking for a nice young lady who can enjoy an evening at the LA Opera or a rock concert on Sunset and also bring home to the family for shabbat dinner or join you for church on Sundays (& will dress accordingly for all those different occasions)... Then, I'm your gal.

>>>I reply to everyone (except perverts) even if Im not interested... I just wish them well on their search for that special someone and decline.

I'm a classy, yet fun gal who likes to give back to the community, working in the performing arts and fashion, and mentoring youth are some of my favorite things. Morals and integrity are VERY important to me! Manners and respect GO along way when you're dating a gal from the South like me. The rest?....Well, you're just going to have to figure it out if/when you meet me, huh?

I have 3 Degrees, one of which is in Dance. I don't like bugs but, I love hiking! lol, I know this is a problem...hehe
What I’m doing with my life
What don't I do? LOL... j/k.. I am a former Bruin (sorry, SC fans & grads, lol)... GO UCLA! I'm an Indie Film Producer/ Dancer, Performing Arts Instructor and youth Cheerleading Coach.

I typically go to the gym 4 days or more weekly, and enjoy eating healthy & yet tasty food.

I'm currently an Associate Producer and Casting Associate in my family's entertainment production company in Woodland Hills. I am also a Talent Consultant in our Entertainment & Literary Management Firm as well. We produce: full length features, shorts, music videos, webisodes, book tours, and live concerts for our various artists/clients.

I have been blessed to work at all the major studios, I've taught lectures at major universities, lived in many different states, have traveled/filmed in almost every single state, been a Christian camp youth counselor, Shakespeare, Hip Hop, Yoga, & Ballet Instructor, and I enjoy visiting The Getty & wine tasting!... I am currently starting my path to either Podiatry or Dental School (starting prerequisites)...You can't really put me in a box....You could try but, I'm pretty sure I would find my way out!...I'm clever like that, LOL!
I’m really good at
appreciating Film Noir! Identifying w/ different cultures/religions: (typically just Catholicism/Christianity, Judaism, & Muslim--cause that's what I grew up around) and cooking Pakistani/Lebanese/Persian/Greek/Italian/Mexican/Healthy Soul Food/Turkish/Indian and Chinese cuisine! I grew up in a multi-cultural family w/ Asian cousins, White/Jewish Aunts, Irish/Italian, Haitian, Filipino, White, & Indian siblings...
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my manners... Im an old fashion Southern belle at heart.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These are perfect first date questions and that's when they shall be answered.

Here's a little taste though:

Books: Much Ado About Nothing, Taming the Shrew, A Prayer for Owen Meany, The Scarlet Letter, and more...

("Lady In Waiting" - Excellent Christian book for single gals!)

Movies: this is a better first date question.

TV shows: I end up watching these sparingly on hulu or other websites cuz I keep busy ;) Comedies> Parks & Rec, Big Bang Theory, The Office, How I Met Your Mother, New Girl, & Modern Family.
Dramas> Law & Order: SVU, Parenthood, & Almost everything on Showtime: Dexter, The Borgias, The Big C, Nurse Jackie, & Californication/Shameless (only some episodes---sometimes there's too much nudity for my taste)

Music: Coldplay, The Beatles, MGMT, Santogold, Led Zeppelin, Sara & Tegan, Adele, Vivaldi, Chopin, Placidio Domingo of the LA Opera, Kathleen Battle, Danzig, Martina McBride, The Band Perry, Kenny Chesney, Patsy Cline, Montgomery Gentry, Aretha Franklin, Carol King, Beyonce, Sinatra, Nat King Cole, Abbey Lincoln & Max Rouch, Miles Davis, Duke Ellington, Coltrane, Fiona Apple, Sarah McLachlan, Flight of the Concords: comedy & music, John Mayer, Matchbox 20, Ludacris, Depeche Mode, Ida Corr, Fedde Le Grand, Elis Regina, Daniela Mercury, & much more

Food: see above
Six things I could never do without
I think this is a perfect date question.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Choreography, business deals, and God!

How I can better serve the homeless in LA... Lately I've just been making sandwiches and passing them out to the homeless in Santa Monica on 3rd Street.

What vintage hairstyles I can come up with for LindyHop/Swing dancing in Pasadena. ( I like to go once or twice a month on Thursdays)

Lyrics to the big band (Sinatra/Ella-style), country, and rock songs I write with my band.
On a typical Friday night I am
Coaching my 5-12 year old cheerleaders, then off to either a play, an art gallery, or a dance floor after dinner... or shabbat dinner with close friends/family.

If you're not comfortable dressing up in a nice suit or tux for a premiere or award show or the opera (once in a while)... then I'm probably not your gal.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My favorite color is purple!...whew! That was super difficult to divulge. Oy Vey! LOL

That I'm a holiday nerd! I put a lot of thought into my halloween costumes ( I usually have 3: 1 for the kids I teach, 1 for my first party, & 1 for a 2nd or 3rd party)... I love Halloween, Hanukkah, Christmas, & St. Patty's Day & decorations 4 them all!... I once went to Long Beach to pick up the Santa Soap dispenser & perfect dreidel plates & cups i wanted for my party!
You should message me if
You're a guy who puts God first in your life
(Please only respond if you are:
Messianic Jewish
-- NO atheist PLEASE!!! (Believing in some form of God is important to me so it is important for my partner to believe in God in some way)
... but, you also, have a zest for life & culture!

You love your mother and have a healthy relationship with her or grandmother (or whatever female relative helped to raise you)... However, you are NOT A MAN WHO IS OVER 24 WHO STILL LIVES AT HOME WITH HIS MOMMY... OR IS OVER 35 WHO STILL HAS 2 & 3 ROOMMATES like you're still doing the college thing :/'s just not cute guys.

You are NOT looking to fulfill some adolescent dream of yours: To date a Black girl! I am many things but, a girl is NOT one of them. I am a Lady...and YES, there is a difference. If you are looking for a serious girlfriend in the hopes of finding Mrs. Right (not Miss Right Now) then send me a message... if you're just looking for fun, casual sex, random dating, or a random live-in girlfriend to add to your list of previous ones ...I AM NOT THE GIRL FOR YOU! I put God first in all that I do.

So, please DO NOT waste my time or yours. I'm looking to Settle UP! ... (I hate when people say "settle down" it sounds SO DEPRESSING, right? Who wants to settle down? I know, I don't!!! I want to be in a Fun & Interesting relationship where we can both learn from each other & constantly grow & taste wine/food together & travel & share Jesus with others!) and have a future with the right man. ...If you don't think chivalry is dead & you fancy my profile... then, lets chat. ;)
The two of us