50Graham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Quick clarification - NO, I am not looking for NSA, FWB, or to satisfy your foot fetish. I'm GGG, but in the context of a relationship. Thanks

"The greatest thing you'll ever learn
is just to love, and be loved in return"

Looking for someone who can enjoy the ordinary, day-to-day life. Who likes sharing chores and projects and everyday stuff. Who is good at intimacy (not just sex, but plenty of that, too). Someone worthy of being the center of my world. Which doesn't mean money, or success, or any of that conventional tripe. But someone I can admire and adore, and who will cherish me in return.

I'm good at getting by on my own, but tired of it. A soldier or someone who was otherwise deployed sometimes would be fine - I do okay by myself, and don't feel the need to run all around town partying. If you're interested in a solid home to return to instead of a titty bar bimbo, I might be of interest to you. I am willing to do my share to maintain a relationship while apart. Did this for years with my soldier, who died a few years ago.

I may be large and imposing and willing to talk to strangers and all that, but I'm NOT a "domme" in practice or by nature. I like a man who is manly enough that I feel more feminine around him. I'm talking attitude and presence- he doesn't have to be a giant lumberjack.

I'm not a single-issue voter, and I'm not a single-issue thinker

I'm on good terms with the bus drivers, the cleaning staff, and the food service staff at work... I speak to them, I have an easy smile, and am appreciative. Goes a long way. One recently told me as I got off the bus that "as always, you have made my day a brighter one". I also tip well and give compliments.

Please be drug, disease, wife, tobacco, and NASCAR free.

I stomp in puddles and walk in the rain without an umbrella. I don't require artificial excitement to be entertained.

NOTE! I have my own job, health insurance, and house. I'm not trying to snag anyone for his insurance or housing!
What I’m doing with my life
Working a "real" job and taking care of my beasties. I actually like my main job. They encourage me to learn and to grow, and what more can you hope for in a job? I'm admin support for research efforts for a dozen or so docs at a university.

At home there are always the animals, always something to clean up after or feed, or otherwise tend (I'm great at veterinary first aid and supportive care). Horses, cow, cats, dogs, chickens, turkeys, geese, ducks. Sold my pigs and goats a while back. Spring and summer there's the garden, and my roses, and winter there are my cherry trees to prune, firewood to haul. Little by little I'm tiling the floors in the house.

Training two young horses - one of my own, and one for a friend.

So nothing profound. But not as much frivolity as some folks, either.
I’m really good at
Making jelly. Seriously. I'm a very good figure-out-how-to-do-it person. My dad taught us nearly anything can be done if one just reads up and figures out how. I'm a good horseback rider, used to teach and train successfully (but it's too hard to pay the bills that way). I'm a pretty fair rifle shooter out to 600 yards without a scope (197-6 personal best to date, in a switchy wind), and I don't usually embarrass myself at 1000.
The first things people usually notice about me
Someone recently told me my vivaciousness had made a great first impression. (his word)
but most folks probably just see a large redheaded woman. Who smiles easily.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love German movies, many other foreign movies, and all kinds of stuff, Ed Harris to JCVD, Evil Dead to Princess Bride.
The Princess and the Warrior is my favorite movie of all time.
Will read nearly anything if it's decently written. CJ Cherryh is a big favorite. Recently got a Kindle, so I'm reading all kinds of free trash.
Albinoni to the Pogues, West coast cool jazz, and even some country.
I'm not a picky eater, and would not be a good match for one. I like curry, mexican, italian, chinese, seafood... broad range. Just go easy on the salt, and skip the msg.
Six things I could never do without
Coffee. And you don't want to see me try. I say that, but I have gone months at a time without, as an experiment to see if it helped my shooting accuracy. Still. The withdrawal wasn't pleasant.
The outdoors.
Bird song.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Odd stuff. Like "horrible, terrible, horrifying, terrifying, horrific, terrific?? How'd that happen? When/how did 'terrific' become a positive?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Scooting home by way of the feed store, and planning what to do first on Saturday; Dinner and a movie with friends at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will watch drum and bugle corps, marching bands, and ballroom dancing.
You should message me if
You don't smoke
You are confident (not conceited) enough that you aren't intimidated.
You don't need a woman who looks like what your buddies want.
You think you might like a woman who has wired her own outside lights, re-plumbed her kitchen, and can shingle a roof.
The two of us