29 Nashville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 29 year old, and I am a lover of life and nature. If I could I would probably be living on a body of water as I have always had an affinity for lakes, rivers, and the ocean. But for now I work a Monday-Friday 9-5 in order to pay for that lifestyle later.

I love to go kayaking, hiking, caving on the weekends and live music is a big part of my life. I enjoy going out on the weekends for drinks, karaoke, dancing, great food, and movies.

I want to leave my mark on the world by the time I leave it and for me that means both big and small things. I always try to be kind to strangers or people in need and try to do my best never to shun another person or be flippant about someone else's feelings. I smile at strangers, open the door for women, and have a good relationship with my parents.

My friends are very important to me as is maintaining an individual life (outside of a relationship). Being balanced is a must for me.

I am an open book so ask me a question if you are curious about something, I am happy to meet up and talk with new people regardless of whether I see a romantic interest arising. I simply view this site as another avenue for meeting more amazing people, garnering new friendships, and possibly something more.
What I’m doing with my life
I work Mon - Fri doing commercial real estate which has to be my favorite job I have ever had. I try to work out as often as I'm able to as I think being healthy physically is closely tied to being mentally healthy.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, looking at the brighter side of things, singing, video games, conversation, being outgoing, trying new things
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes or my hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: The Fountainhead, Where the Red Fern Grows, Enders Game, Heart of Darkness, The Giver, and many many many more...

Favorite Movies: Step Brothers, Taladega Nights, Anchorman, Dumb and Dumber, Braveheart, Inglorious Bastards, Gladiator, you name it and I have probably seen it. I like a wide variety of movies.

Favorite Shows: Lost, Dexter, Breaking Bad, WALKING DEAD, Revenge.

Favorite Music: Muse, My Morning Jacket, the Black Keys, CCR, Kings of Leon, Bush (and lots of other 90's music), Mumford and Sons, OAR, Dave Mathews, Arctic Monkeys, The Killers, Coldplay, Marvin Gaye, Stevie Wonder, Maroon 5 (their first album) to name a few. I was raised on classic rock but really I have an appreciation for just about every type of music out there other than ghetto gangsta rap. I like understanding what people are saying, for them to have a meaningful message, and to be capable of doing something that is challenging.

Favorite Food: Italian and Mexican are both up there but I can be adventurous with my cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
Learning (Can be about anything interesting)
Good Conversation
Google (Makes my job/life so much easier)
My beautiful Lana (my dog)
Italian Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why every girl starts her profile off by saying some variation of "I'm not your average girl, I like to laugh, have a good time, [insert innocuous and totally normative thing to like]." It makes me chuckle.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home watching a movie or reading a book if I am being lame OR going out for drinks and live music with friends if I am being social.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I may or may not have a collection of geological formations (rocks) in my bedroom 🙄
You should message me if
You are interested in learning more about me or you have an interesting question for me to answer.

You enjoy travel, adventures, and the great outdoors and have a recomendation.

You want to practice speaking Spanish, French, or Italian with me (I need practice)!