IHWIP
39 Green Bay, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
IHWIP
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well...I am a 36 year old father of 3. Separated, divorcing, whatever you want to call it. Hobbies include a few video games, writing, astronomy and nature walks. I consider myself a rock climber but there isn't a whole lot of that around here.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am trying to find some way to do all the things I want to do with the resources I have available. Raising 3 kids and in the middle of a divorce. Probably moving again soon.
I’m really good at
I am still figuring this out. I know I am good at empathy. I can relate to people's perspectives pretty well. I am a good listener sometimes but with the ADD it can be hard. It is easier for me to have complex discussions in writing. I am a deep thinker so my brain can be a little scrambled sometimes. What can ya do?
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my hair. It is pretty crazy. But in a good way. I think anyway. I tend to grow my hair out and chop it off at random. Right now I am in the growing out stage. It is about 6 inches long.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love sci-fi and fantasy books although getting lost in history books can be fun too. My movies and TV follow suit. I am entirely too big on Doctor Who and the spin-offs. Music is basically everything. I prefer metal over all others. Favorite bands are Anthrax and Judas Priest. As for food...I like to eat. Not a big fan of seafood. Not too picky.
The six things I could never do without
I always figured I'd do well in a zombie apocalypse but in today's society my needs are a little bit more...

Phone
Computer
Internet access
Car
A Job
Affection
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think a lot about the beauty of the world we live on. The universe that it resides in, how quantum fluctuations shape the reality around us, how silly people are to not see the significance of existence and other lame stuff like that. Haha.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging about the house and/or playing video games. Not that I wouldn't mind doing something else. I generally go with the flow.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love being a weirdo.
You should message me if
I will talk about anything. I have no taboos or filters and try to respect people as much as possible. I am still growing though. Grow with me? Interpersonal communications are my weak spot right now and I love to tackle those tough things. I am pretty fearless.
More