41Sunnyvale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in Arizona before moving to the bay area when I came here for college, and I have lived here ever since. I will probably never want to live anywhere else.

I'm somewhat shy around new people, but I open up once I get to know them. My sense of humor is generally dry and sarcastic, with a touch of absurdism. I'm not afraid to try new things, but I'm rarely motivated to seek them out. Meeting someone who would help me get out of my comfort zone would be nice.

I work as a software engineer. I've spent a moderate amount of time travelling both within the US and internationally. I love to eat, especially at fancy restaurants, and I definitely like trying new foods.

My hobbies are mostly indoor activities: reading, watching TV (particularly anime), movies, and sports, and collecting Scotch whisky.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying to eat at all the best restaurants in the world, and I'm willing to travel somewhere just to eat.

I've been studying Japanese. (I'm half Japanese on my father's side.)

I'm learning to scuba dive. I got to dive the Great Barrier Reef in March. Where should I go next?
I’m really good at
Coming up with an appropriate quote from the Simpsons for any occasion.
Keeping my promises
The first things people usually notice about me
My earring
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For books, movies, and TV I'm mostly in to anime, science fiction and fantasy.

Anime: Everything. Ponyo, Death Note, Bleach, Naruto, Spirited Away, Black Lagoon, Maria Watches Over Us.
Movies: Sideways, Little Miss Sunshine, Memento
Books: Anything by Richard K. Morgan or Michael Lewis. I've been reading a lot of werewolf/vampire fiction lately by authors like Kelley Armstrong, Kim Harrison, and Carrie Vaugn.
Humor: Mostly absurdist and surrealist humor. I enjoy groups like Monty Python, Upright Citizens Brigade, Firesign Theatre, and Dr. Science (aka Duck's Breath Mystery Theater)
TV: Arrested Development, Old episodes of The Simpsons, Mad Men, Entourage
Music: Mostly rap and some industrial.
Food: Foie gras, of course. Sushi. Fancy French restaurants. Cheesesteaks. BBQ.
Six things I could never do without
my friends, Las Vegas, Scotch, foie gras, the Michelin guide, books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Places that I'd like to travel to.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner and drinks with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My sports teams are all bad: Suns, Diamondbacks, Buccaneers
You should message me if
you don't think it's crazy to travel somewhere just for the food.
The two of us