41 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This is where I tell you how awesome and cool I am, but the truth is I probably am neither. I am a regular guy who goes to work and hangs out with friends and likes to do stuff, nothing in particular, just stuff. I am getting back into traveling more and would love someone to roam with once or twice a year. I am not very confident when it comes to women (which may explain why I tend to never contact anyone on here, odds are if we meet it will be some random happenstance or you messaged me, besides I am sure your inbox if full of messages from the pervs and freaks who stalk these sites), but over confident in just about everything else in my life. Don't do cheaters, cheating, games, abnormal drama, attention queens, and I am not looking to save anyone from a horrible situation. I have been through all of the above types of relationships and they do not suite me.
What I’m doing with my life
My life is pretty ordinary, I enjoy my job most days and I am career focused. When I am not working I am reading, working on my hobby car or my motorcycle, or I am hanging out with friends. I am trying to travel somewhere nice once or twice a year. Trying to go to more shows, and usually can be found driving the Hill Country most weekends, or visiting family out near Big Bend.
I’m really good at
Nerdy things, I am pretty proficient with most forms of technology. I am also really good at playing Devil's Advocate, which gets me into trouble in social situations, but I am working on squelching that habit a little bit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am tall and reserved, I smile more with my eyes than my mouth. Speaking of mouth, some people also notice my lack of filter, I tend to say what comes to mind regardless of the situation. That trait isn't always a friend maker, but at least I am honest. I can make an effort to not do that at times (weddings, funerals, board meetings)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything historical or fun to read. I read just about anything that can hold my interest.
Movies: Again, my taste is pretty broad here will watch anything that can hold my attention. I am either looking for something with a really good story/plot or just flat out insanely awesome eye candy.
Shows: Bones, House, Eureka, New Girl, Modern Family, Castle, Family Guy, American Dad, Tosh.0, Daily Show, Breaking Bad, SOA, Walking Dead, the standard fair of brain junk food.
Music: First and foremost Pink Floyd. Also Dire Straits, Stevie Ray Vaughn, (old) Metallica, Danzig, Andrew Lloyd Webber, anything with a good beat, or with great guitar, and/or any music that can elicit an emotional response.
Food: If it doesn't move to fast I will at least try it once.
The six things I could never do without
Phone (until I retire at least)
Internet Access (until I retire at least)
Good Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to achieve my retirement goals and what I am going to eat for dinner or lunch.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hard to nail down, every weekend is different, sometimes it's quiet at home, sometimes it out roaming about or hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
if you want to know ask, will give us something to talk about.
You should message me if
You want to know more, or you want to get together for coffee or a more adult beverage. I am not interested in a hook up, nor am I interested in any group action. I am here to find new friends and maybe meet the right person to build a relationship with, if you are too and want to see how it works out then message me, if not then don't. Again, being pretty shy I am more likely to respond than iniate the first message so if you want to talk speak up.