41Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My interests are all over the place; I repeatedly swapped majors in school (from Music to Philosophy to Math and to Computer Science...)

I'm a Software Engineer making video games and I love what I do for a living. After dedicating the last few years to establishing my career, I'd like to explore more of Austin and beyond. Even better would be to do the exploring with some awesome company!
What I’m doing with my life
At any given time I'm pursuing a handful of different interests, keeping me enthusiastic for each new day by making each one better than the last.
I’m really good at
- Not taking myself too seriously
- Setting goals for myself and seeing them through
- Building and maintaining close friendships and family bonds
- Waking up without an alarm clock
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my size. I typically wear boots (putting me somewhere near 6'3") and have always been a large guy. It's not uncommon for me to tower over people a little.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I've been playing music since I was a kid, and like just about everything out there (provided it has some kind of skill or creativity to it).

Favorites include: Red Sparrowes, Reverend Horton Heat, Pink Floyd, Beats Antique, Tool, The Cure, God is an Astronaut, Black Flag, Creepshow, Eric Johnson, Siouxsie & the Banshees, NoFX, Good Riddance, Sisters of Mercy, Nine Inch Nails, Ministry, Rollins band, Faith No More, Brian Setzer, Nekromantix, Johnny Cash, Horrorpops, Danzig, Misfits, Cranes, Moby, Bauhaus, The Gits, Brad Paisley instrumentals, Social Distortion, Sigur Ros, Pixies, SRV, Hendrix, Chet Atkins, Pennywise, Dead Can Dance, Dead Weather, Matt & Kim, 16 Volt, and many many others... nearly anything other than hip hop, gangsta rap or

Shows: If it's just me, I'll usually watch something either Sci Fi or Horror; I'm typically more drawn to deeper films that introduce me to an idea or perspective that I hadn't considered before. That said, I'll enjoy nearly anything if it's playing the Alamo Drafthouse!

TV: I like documentaries (especially BBC and Animal Planet), Walking Dead, and TED talks are often pretty fun. I don't have cable, only because I don't have time for it. I prefer to make a marathon out of watching some series in its entirety over a few days or weeks.

Food: I like to eat! I also exercise a lot and have become pretty health conscious over the last few years. I cook most of my meals and like to experiment in the kitchen. My experiments are sometimes disasters, but it's always fun!
Six things I could never do without
Good conversation
Fresh hot coffee in the morning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether humankind will invent the means of traveling across planets before the sun envelopes the earth in a few billion years.
On a typical Friday night I am need of some relaxation after a long week. This usually entails some combination of exercise, taking a ride on my motorcycle, or maybe going out with friends, a date, or a quiet night at home with a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes sleep with the hall light on after watching a scary movie.
You should message me if
You're down to earth and understand the importance of being grateful for the life that you have. Also must love large men, scruffy facial hair, and shaved heads.
The two of us