29Clearwater, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Jay, 27, and I'm an actuarial student. It generally takes up a lot of my time, so I don't get much opportunity to meet people.

I'm generally very laid back and try to have fun no matter what I'm doing. I love to read, I prefer sci/fi fantasy but I'll read anything that's well written. I only really love 1 sport, football, and I'm fanatical about the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. I'm a bit of an adrenaline junkie, i love roller coasters and I've been skydiving a couple times.

I'm very new to dating websites, so I'll just say what I'm mostly looking for: someone that I can hang out and have a good time with. I'm looking for a serious relationship, not really a fling.
What I’m doing with my life
Working toward passing the actuarial exams, which should take quite a while.
I’m really good at
Reading and writing. I went to UCF for a degree in creative writing, and reading has always been a passion of mine.

I'm very good with computers, and anything electronic. Provided I don't have to mess with hardware, if it's broken, I can fix it.

Listening. I have quite a few friends who come to me when they need someone to talk to or advice.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, which are blue that changes colors. This is followed quickly by sarcasm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love anything that has a good story to it, and especially well written books. I also really enjoy comedy, and my most watched TV channel is comedy central.

Favorite Books: Harry Potter, A Song of Fire and Ice, The Legend of Drizzt, Ender's Game and anything else by Orson Scott Card, Red Rising and the Pittacus Lore Books.

Favorite Movies: A Knight's Tale, The Replacements, The Dark Knight, Fight club, Pirates of the Caribbean, Waiting, The Avengers, Gladiator, The Butterfly Effect, Thank You for Smoking, God Bless America, The Prestige, Inception.

Favorite TV Shows: How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Lost, Smallville, House, Dexter, White Collar, Bones, Castle, Psych, Arrow.

Music: Pretty much any music besides country, rap and heavy metal.
Almost all food is good, my favorites are sushi and cheeseburgers.
Six things I could never do without
Contacts or glasses
Something to read
My iphone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Coming up with a book to write, as well as my work.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually either out with friends or at home studying.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I probably read for an hour or more every day, at least when I have any say in it.
You should message me if
You're fun and you want to know more about me.
The two of us