54Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
****Summer is at our door steps and I am IN GREAT NEED of finding some other women who enjoy leisurely bike riding on the Greenway or along the rivers and trials near Mpls. - I am not a St. Paul kinda gal. Though, I would entertain a road trip to Still Water; I hear the trails are very nice and picturesque as well. I looked at some of the meet-up clubs and think 45/60 mile trips are a bit of an over-kill, especially when they want to start at 6:00 pm on a Tuesday evening.

Feel free to contact me if you're interested in casual riding: some late afternoon weekdays and/or weekends****

I'm a high energy person and have always been very active. I adore outdoor activities; a good intense bike ride, walk or run. I may even go so far as to say it's how I meditate. I do some of my best thinking during physical activity. I'm slim and in really good shape. I like movies and HD TV, dinner out and cooking for others, coffee shops, good company and great conversation, venturing out to experience things, both old and new. I enjoy an engrossing read, especially under the shade of a tree by the lake...any lake.
The older I've gotten, the more open-minded and accepting I've become, and I do so appreciate that...wherever it came from ( a telling statement, I know). I have always been intrigued by psychology and philosophy. I spent five years attending school in four different states, I'm from here and the other schools were in Texas, New Mexico and Georgia. I find the southern drawl to be attractive enough to have spent nine years down south. My life experiences have been very eclectic and I can converse with most anyone about anything, within reason of course. The last thing I will mention here is that I've "never" been interested in anything but a monogamous relationship. You may very well respect yourself in the morning...but I won't.
What I’m doing with my life
I returned home from five years in, Atlanta with my ex of eight three years ago. I settled in a beautiful area west of Uptown, and found myself shifting gears employment wise again. I spend a good deal of time with my family members. I missed many a year not knowing them. Also, when I have the time, and am in the right frame of mind, I do volunteer work.
I’m really good at
Sales, writing, making others laugh-without effort, entertaining myself, cooking, and cleaning and organizing-I consider both to be an art (but I'm not a freak about it), finishing what I start, dancing in the living room, finding the positive in things. In general, I am usually good at whatever I want to be. I am "Jane" of all trades, master of none"
The first things people usually notice about me
I have great eyes, and like I mentioned, I'm very physically fit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fav book: The Tao of Pooh
Movie: The last Kiss good Night
Music: I'll just say from country (you try to spend nine years in the southern states and try to not grow to like country music), to Heart, Pink and Lady Gaga. The little girl in me still loves Tom Jones and Karen Carpenter (what tragedy!).
Food: Taco Salad/Salads in general
Six things I could never do without
The intoxication of a good nights sleep.
My backpack-with a book in it
Healthy food-"lots" of fruits and veg
My sense of humor
A high energy level
Reebok Princess tennis shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why. Why what? My God! Everything!
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm sorry, I can't answer this question, if I did, I would have to kill you and I don't want to do that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On an online dating site? Only that I spend a lot of time in quite contemplation of my navel...grin
You should message me if
You live in Mpls. area, you're Single, are more on the femme side, take care of yourself physically, mentally, tend to be more towards slim and like physical activity, are emotionally available, have the capacity to be present and don't carry baggage from previous relationships. Like movies, dining...in and out, walks around the lakes, nice bike rides, coffee shops and good conversation, are educated, have a good sense of humor...love to laugh, and care more about who some is, and what they have to offer rather than what they own and how much money they make.
The two of us