29 Sutton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
(Wow this thing is old... Might need to dust off the cobwebs and uh... Straighten it out... Or at least tone UP the nerd factor)

I am a transplanted Texan in MA who is happily married and not looking to change that at all. In all honesty I like the questions and tests! As for people, I'm mostly interested in just connecting to new people. I work as a Software Engineer in Boston and have enjoyed my work and colleagues.

I also have a pet Corn Snake and two Leopard Geckos :D.

I feel very strongly about my Libertarian political leanings (actual Libertarianism[capitalism, anti-corporatism, , not any of this cockamamy tumblr men's rights bs), but my wife happens to be a liberal Democrat so I can get along with anyone.
What I’m doing with my life
Working and trying to get through the day. Counting calories as I said above. Tending to my beloved reptiles. Roleplaying online and managing with my guild and all that entails.
I’m really good at
- Making people laugh.
- Analyzing situations and emotions to find the best possible resolution.
- Constantly learning.
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall. Big. Ponytail.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
- Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
- Fantasy, Comedy, Marvel
- Not a theater guy, but I want to see Wicked, The Lion King, Avenue Q, and Book of Mormon.
- Anything really.
- Same as above, plus shrimp.
- I'm really honest, thought my main entertainment is video games: Strategy like StarCraft2, Magic: the Gathering (online only because no one near me plays and I can't find a group :(.), Guild Wars 2.
- I pine longingly for a D&D group.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Family. My wife, our son, and her girlfriend are quite a happy unit!

2. My sense of humor. Laughing and humor is how I deal with everything from the good in life to the bad.

3. Internet/Phone. Truthfully, I need to be connected to all my friends and family and feel weird when I can't be contacted if needed.

4. Something to Learn. I get on larks and will obsess over a random particular topic for days or weeks at a time.

5. My babies, Ekans the corn snake and Luna and Dragona the leopard geckoes. :3

6. Obligatory basic necessities: Food, shelter, water, air.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My preferred topic of the week. Astronomy, Game of Thrones/Song of Ice and Fire, Roleplay, Web coding.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working on some horrific and heart wrenching D&D session for my wife, her girlfriend and the rest of our group to suffer through ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My zodiac is the Cusp of Magic. My secrets are mine! MWAHAHAHAHA.

But in seriousness, my wife and I are exploring the idea of closed polyamory (if one of us did date it would be someone we were both comfortable with, but not necessarily dating that person together), with more of a focus on improving our own communication and self-awareness (Nothing like being super excited to figure out "oh THAT'S why I was upset!).
You should message me if
- You're bored
- You voted for Gary Johnson because you thought he was awesome.
- You cried when reading the Red Wedding and cheered/appladed when watching it.
- You like Roleplaying in online games.
- You know of a D&D and/or M:tG group within a reasonable driving distance of Sutton
- You know what Planeswalkers are and what "Going Infinite" means (and the latter irritates you).
- You've been poly for a long time and have advice for the newbie.