34 Poughkeepsie, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am funny, loyal, honest, hard working, blue collar kind of guy. I was in the marines and served both in the infantry and an anti-terrorism unit, I loved it and miss it but at the time I was ready to get out. I am very close with my family and have a small nit group of friends that I would do anything for. I love to travel and see as much of the world as possible. I am up for almost anything and love to go on spur of the moment adventures. I am not into going to clubs, I would rather have a drink and a quiet conversation any day. I love the outdoors and am almost always up for a hike or a camping trip. especially in the Adirondacks. I also like to cook and spend a day in watching movies with someone special. I am not looking to fool around and don’t deal with drama, I want a girl who can be my best friend and then hopefully it will bring romance down the road. I am pretty secure in my life, it is just missing that one thing, a special girl. could it be you?
What I’m doing with my life
I was in the marines for four years and it was an honor to serve. I am currently a conductor, but always wanted to do something in law enforcement. so if the opportunity comes along I would probably go with that.
I’m really good at
I am really good at making people laugh, listening to others when they need someone to talk to. i am a well of random knowledge which i guess is good for playing board games if anyone actually plays them anymore. lol
The first things people usually notice about me
physically, it would be my size I am 6'2 which I don’t think is that big because my younger brother is 6'5, but others seem to notice. also I have tattoos that are visible with a short sleeve shirt on. personality wise the first thing people probably notice is my sarcastic sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
favorite book, paddy wacked or anything by bukaowski. movie Braveheart, cindarella man, the searchers, the town, superbad. show, dual survival, tosh.0. music, rock, punk, metal, rockabilly, country, celtic basically anything except for rap and hiphop and your generic flavor of the month stuff. food i am not a picky eater but my favorite is probably a good old steak, or BBQ.
The six things I could never do without
family, friends, music, movies, being able to travel, and the rights we have in this country.