52New Lenox, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I can't see likes, so please send a message.

I am looking to meet in person within a reasonable amount of time. Does anyone really want to meet?

I am open to starting with a friendship, but isn't the reality that we all only want to be friends with people that that we are attracted to and think could have dating potential?

As you will read in the rest of my profile, I have a sarcastic sense of humor.

I have two daughters--21 and 18-- and I have a close relationship with both of them. I am sincerely grateful for that. I am also close to my extended family and have a tight circle of excellent friends, although very few live in Chicago. Have a ton of rockin' good friends from college, go Ripon!

I would describe myself as a food snob and a wine slut. I really enjoy dining out and love all kinds of cuisines. I enjoy many kinds of wine. What's your favorite?

I enjoy concerts, theater, outdoor festivals and exploring the city. Bluesfest is one of my favorite weekends of the summer. Favorite concerts of all time...Stevie Ray Vaughan, David Bowie, and Van Halen (before Sammy Hagar.) I grew up in a suburb of Detroit, so we definitely were into music. It's that or crack in Detroit...

I am also a Cubs fan. Don't judge.

I have been divorced six years, but only recently found time to date. I miss going out to dinner, and just having fun with someone. I'm not looking for a hook up, but not looking to get married either. But I am looking for a genuine connection. And I have to say...I miss intimacy. Best way to describe it...looking to have fun with one person - with our clothes on AND off.

Let's be honest and say what each of us really wants. Isn't that the best start?
What I’m doing with my life
Living it to the fullest! I don't want to waste another day on's all about today.

I enjoy my career, I'm a strategic marketing exec for a consulting firm. I work about 50 hours a week, but work from home most of the time, so I have a lot of flexibility. My career goals are always to learn new skills and add value to the organization. If I can't do those two things, I will be bored and unfulfilled.

I work out a few days a week, it's great stress relief in addition to all the other benefits of physical fitness. I enjoy being outside, hiking at Starved Rock or anything near water (especially the beach.)

I love cooking and entertaining. I shop at farmers markets and love to eat healthy. But it must taste good or it's not worth it.
I’m really good at
Listening. Making people laugh. Cooking for friends. Having fun. Drinking wine. Being a mom. Being a friend. Being healthy and happy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I have very blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not a big movie fan (at least not in theaters.) Love all kinds of music except country. Enjoy many different cuisines...Thai, Indian, Italian to name a few.
Six things I could never do without
- My spirituality and faith
- Access to really good food and wine
- Watching my children learn and grow
- Exercise and healthy living
- Live music and theater
- My puppy dogs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what it would be like to find someone who could be my best friend and a true partner. Someone who could accept a strong woman and not feel intimidated. A yin to my yang. Or maybe it's a yang to my yin, you get the idea.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably cooking for friends at home or out enjoying the city restaurants, drinks, theater, whatever.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I'm not willing to admit anything private.
You should message me if
you are emotionally stable (and available), financially secure, fun, tall and confident with lots of different interests.
The two of us