31 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey, how are you? I’m from the suburbs of Philadelphia, love dogs, reading, hiking and camping, skiing, trying new foods and seeing new places. I've been to Germany, London, Costa Rica, & Alaska. Currently spending my summer in Ireland, Poland, and Maine. Be back in August.

I’d like to see parts of Japan (northern Japan), Chile and Argentina (Patagonia, Cape Horn & Tiera del Fuego), but I’d also really like to see parts of America like Moab in Utah, the Pacific Northwest, or the deserts of the Southwest.

Ideally I’d like to learn to SCUBA and dive in the kelp forests off the coast of California, too. I’d love to find someone who would like to cook with me and also likes going out to try new foods and good restaurants. Going out to bars is good, but I’d also like to meet someone who really wants to see the arts in NY and get some good culture.
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching high school science and relaxing in Brooklyn.
I’m really good at
I can ski really well and I make a mean egg. My thumbs up is exceptional.
The first things people usually notice about me
My winning smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Wire. Arrested Development. Eastbound and Down. Pete and Pete. 60 Minutes. Local news. Louis. Broad city.

Movies: Royal Tennenbaums, Billy Elliott, Jaws, Thriller Movies.

Books: Catch-22. Game of Thrones. Shadow of the Wind. Civil Warland in Bad Decline. Reading "Deep" by James Nestor.

Music: Lately New Pornographers, Kendrick Lamar, Iron & Wine, Tune-Yards. Pixies, Feist, LCD Soundsystem, anything fun like Joe Cocker or Bill Withers that is funky, has soul and you can sing karaoke to.
The six things I could never do without
Hot showers.
A kitchen.
The outdoors.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to cook.
On a typical Friday night I am
Making an effort to go to more arts and culture things. Beer and food is great, too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a fan of Ellio's pizza, I want to swim with whales, and I don't want to be ok OKC for long. I love stand up and want to do it.
You should message me if
You're wholesome, happy & enjoying life.