25Oklahoma City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello everyone. My name is Jaimee.
Feel free to message me~
I am not really good with these 'About Me' thingie-mabobbers.. so if this fails, then simply do not read it.

I am twenty-one years old and currently I have just moved to Oklahoma! I am originally from California, but spent more than half of my life in Las Vegas, Nevada.

I amnot the type of girl who likes to party every night, drink till they pass out, and idolizes the Kardashians (Yes, I am a hater -- sue me). Nor am I some super skinny female, so don't expect that from me.

I can be kind of shy, but once you start talking to me (especially about things I am passionate about) I open up immediately. I am a positive, upbeat person, and I really like making jokes and having a good time.

I am, in simple terms, a nerd of vast qualities. I like and enjoy video games -- this includes console and PC. I am very fond of books, and am often seen with my nose stuck in one. From time to time I can also enjoy comics, and am more of a Marvel girl (Bobby Drake too good!), but also rather like the Bat Family in DC. I actually enjoy going pen and paper route, and rolling up some Dungeons and Dragons (3.5e, for me!), and have even DM'd a few of my own campaigns. I like to draw, write for fun, and much more...
What I’m doing with my life
I have finished college for Pharmacy Technician, and am now moving towards pursuing Radiology.

I currently am working as a private Nanny, and to those kids I am basically the "Mom/Housekeeper" of -- meaning I do everything.
I’m really good at
My talents and hobbies I believe to be a bit mediocre.

I play the violin and have been for about seven years. I kinda sorta play the piano.

I love to draw and my drawing style differs and is strange. I am pretty decent at drawing... nothing too spectacular or amazing, heh.

I have taken the language of Japanese for four years now. Though, my speech is limited. I probably have the vocabulary of a three year old. However, I do know some Kanji and that helps out a ton. I hope to expand my knowledge and actually put forth effort in it.

I adore music. Plain and simple. I enjoy most kinds, actually.

I rather enjoy playing video games in my free time. Final Fantasy XIV, Pokemon, Fire Emblem, and League of Legends is what I am currently playing... soon to be more.

I love reading and writing, I am all around artistic.
Usually I read several books at once. Currently I am reading:
Song of Ice and Fire series, Dragon Age: The Calling, The Sworn, and the Night Angel Trilogy (Way of Shadows at the moment).

I also like trying new things, no matter what they are.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my eyes and probably my laugh. I always prefer to be smiling and happy!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books, huh? Well, I love Anne Rice's Vampire Chronciles, Phantom of the Opera, Harry Potter, A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones), Lord of the Rings series, Chronicles of Narnia, the Hunger Games, and many more. Kind of childish in a way, but hey. You like what you like.

As far as movies go, get ready because it is a long, odd, list.
Princess Bride
Rocky Horror Picture Show
The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen
Sherlock Holmes
Tim Burton's Batmans
Disney/Pixar Movies (Aladdin being my favorite)
Top Gun
Kevin Costner's Robinhood
Repo! The Genetic Opera
Moulin Rouge
Phantom of the Opera
Ace Venture: When Nature Calls
Dumb and Dumber
Interview with the Vampire/ Queen of the Damned
Shawshank Redemption
How to Train Your Dragon and more ahah.

However, my number one favorite movie is City of Angels

Music, I like bits of everything.
Currently, a few of my favorite bands are: Matchbox 20, Queen, The Killers, Muse, All That Remains, and Slipknot just to name a few.

Food?! Who doesn't love food?
Honestly, my number #1 choice is Italian food. I could probably live off of spaghetti sauce (weird, huh). Though, I also am really found of sushi and STEAK. Yum.
Six things I could never do without
My Family
My Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. It's quite something to wonder about. (Secretly I am wondering how my life of being a pokemon master will turn out).
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually working! My hours have changed, thankfully. No more late nights working. Usually now I am either out with friends, or relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get easily embarrassed... and am currently learning to play Magic the Gathering.
You should message me if
If you think we have some things in common, feel free to message me! I am always up for a good conversation. Or, if you want a gaming buddy I am up for it! :) Just shoot me a message!!~
The two of us