31 Pontevedra, Spain
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm from America and I teach English to students who dare to enter my classroom. I've taught in Prague, England, Florence, Paris, Barcelona, and different parts of Galicia; so as you can see I have the wanderlust.

I am a freelance artist who likes to dabble in everything from photography to oils. I draw a lot of my themes from nature, but I don't do pretty landscapes. My work has been described as unsettling, strange, and on at least one occasion frightening.

I love books: novels, poetry, non-fiction, art, travel, blank books for writing in, etc., it doesn't matter. Someday when I'm settled in one place I plan to have a large library. My desk tends to be scattered with various books that I'm reading and plenty of blank ones filled with drawings, writings, and whatever random thing I feel the need to put down on a blank piece of paper.

I love both the outdoors and the big city. I am just as happy if I'm sitting alone by the ocean as I am going to an opera in the big city.

I have a huge passion for shapeshifter folklore and stories. I could tell you about almost anything from selkies to the kitsune.
What I’m doing with my life
Traveling, teaching, making art.
I’m really good at
Making strange art and inventing stories on the fly.
The first things people usually notice about me
My streak of white hair. It's not dyed, it's entirely natural.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food

I read a lot. I have a kindle that is loaded with lots of books I love and lots of books I plan to read, however I do still prefer paper books. Giving a full list of all the books would be impossible and/or very long.

Some writers I enjoy:
Kate Morton, Neil Gaiman, the Brontes, Shakespeare

Favorite Poets: T.S. Eliot, William Blake, Brigit Pegeen Kelly, Stanley Kunitz, Milton, Edgar Allen Poe, Dante, Coleridge, Philip Larkin, Robert Frost

(Same disclaimer as with books)
Rock, opera, classical, folk

wine (not a food, but still fantastic)
The six things I could never do without
A pen

A blank book

Red wine


Cultural stimulation (plays, operas, concerts, etc.)

People I love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I would draw or paint something/someone.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having drinks, writing, or working on a painting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like the Beatles.
You should message me if
You feel like we could have some interesting conversations.