29 Fort Worth, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First of all, I can't see who "likes" me, so please just send me a message.

Hi. I'm 29, and currently working in the service industry. I'm still continuing my education in college. For me higher education has been a marathon, not a sprint. I'm a liberal conservative, and I get really passionate about politics. I think mulling it all over with a person is a good way to find out their core beliefs. I don't think those heated conversations should be considered arguing. I see it as openly talking.

A bit about my "type": I don't really want to date anyone younger than I am. I like a man to be significantly taller than me, as in 5'10"+. Typically, I'm more attracted to dark hair. Also, physical fitness is important to me in a partner. I stay in shape and expect my partner to as well.
This is not absolute! Honestly, sexy comes in all forms, and I really MEAN that personality means a lot, too.

I am honest, witty, and ambitious
What I’m doing with my life
I'm going to school with the intent to transfer to a business program at a four year university next fall, and I'm concentrating on self improvement.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good at proving my points during conversations and making people smile. I love making people laugh, and I've been told that I'm good at it.
The first things people usually notice about me
Couldn't really say on this one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love anything by John Grisham and most mysteries in general. Lately I've enjoyed reading historical fiction. I read the occassional romance novel, too.

My favorite poem is Shakespeare's Sonnet 29. Yes, I am a romantic at heart.

I love Mexican and Asian(Vietnamese, Chinese, Japanese) food. Spicy food is amazing, but only spiciness that adds true flavor. It doesn't do anything for me if it only sets your mouth on fire.

The one genre of music I abhor is techno. I struggle to consider it music at all. I listen to and enjoy pretty much anything else. My favorite artists range from Lifehouse to the Zac Brown Band to Disturbed.

I love to watch a good comedy movie, and I REFUSE to watch gory ones. It grosses me out.
The six things I could never do without
I couldn't do without books, good friends, my family, comedy, a great pair of shoes, and sports (Cowboys, Rangers, and Stars for me). *Not specifically in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Self improvement. I think if you stop learning or growing then you've stopped living.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically, on a Friday night I am working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a little embarassed about taking the online route to meet people. I justify it by viewing the site as a time saver. I don't think you necessarily have to kiss a lot of frogs to find a prince.
You should message me if
Message me if you like what you've read and want to get to know me better... and are willing to lie about where we met. Just kidding... Kind of. :)

Also, and I hate to have to throw this in here... If you have children with more than one woman, please don't message me.