Impurse
29 North Hills, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Impurse
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not good at introducing myself but I'll do my best. I'm an ISTJ. I'm also a sports guy. I love watching sports and I do love to play if I get the chance. I enjoy soccer, a bit of basketball, some baseball and hockey. My favorites would be football and boxing. I'm a quiet and reserved guy but I do enjoy going out and getting to meet new people. It's something that I'm doing more often as I expand my comfort bubble
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working very hard as a Content Manager for a brand new butt kicking digital media company. It has been a rewarding experience and I'm still going at it.

I have also taken interest in traveling. Currently, I intend to go back to my hometown in NY to visit but I am planning to go to Japan soon. In the future, I also want to go to Peru for the hike to Machu Picchu. I have to get in shape before undertaking that hike.

I do go out every now and then and I enjoy some downtime as well to catch up with what is going on in the world, some video gaming and binge watching TV shows.
I’m really good at
Making up silly excuses for when I lose in competition. Oh you beat me in chess? Yeah, that's probably because I got a massive concussion.

I'm also good at problem solving. I see it as a personal challenge and I tend to figure things out. I don't always get things right but the challenge of trying is where I get my thrill. For example, I recently learned how to build a macro in Excel to make my job more easy.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. You'd have to take a closer look
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Recent books I've read is Quiet by Susan Collins. I'm trying to expand this section so if you have any books you recommend, let me know. I do read comics and manga too

Movies: This is a long list but some that I can think of at the moment would be The Dark Knight, The Fast and the Furious, Se7en, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy (along with The Hobbit).

T.V Shows: HIMYM, House of Cards, Breaking Bad, Community, The Walking Dead, Arrow, Sense 8, Game of Thrones. I do prefer to binge watch rather than wait for a new episode

Music: I listen to some J-rock/J-pop. Some of my favorite bands/artists are Foo Fighters, Queen, Eminem, Kiss, Metallica, Linking Park, Lindsey Stirling, Brad Paisley. Now that I work in the music industry, I have listed to other genres and started to like other genres such as classical and country.

Food: I will not list anything but sushi and lasagna....These two I must have within a year or I'm gonna go nuts. I also like Mexican, Mediterranean, and more Asian food xD
The six things I could never do without
An empty wallet..Sorry but if I don't have money, I really feel worthless. Call me greedy but with money, I can do a whole lot of stuff xD

The five other things I could never do without are

My phone
iPod
A bottle of water
Internet
Man bag (this can be either a backpack, satchel, messenger bag) Now a days, it is becoming a necessity since I like to carry my phone and they get bigger now a days.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Places I want to visit, places I want to move to. I also hype myself up when I'm about to hang out with friends
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes I go out for drinks with co workers and friends. Other nights, I just stay home and watch something on Netflix. Recently I started to get into dungeons and dragons.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
ask me :)
You should message me if
If you like what you read and have any questions.

I really don't take the online dating all that serious but it's nice to meet new people so I'm open to chatting with everyone and see if we hit it up .
More