57 Dundalk, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an INTJ personality, enjoy intense telepathic communications. Had to give those up with my dog, as I had the urge to chase squirrels afterwards. At my age running into poles and tree trunks is not always a good thing. Well travelled, have been to both the Antarctic and Arctic regions which means I am bi-polar. Like to be near or preferably in the water, a good thing given my kayaking and canoeing skills. Like gardening, excel at growing weeds and killing most everything I plant. Believe in freedom and individual responsibility which means I could never vote for a Republican or Democrat. On here to find a friend, not looking for anything other than a platonic relationship. Know my strengths and being a good lover is not among them. Looking for a reason to say "no" to OT.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at my current job till hopefully 65, ok maybe 62. LoL, fat chance, now it is 60 assuming the body can hold up that long. The four weeks of vacation means Julys are spent at my lake home in northern Minnesota. Extremely busy (60-70 hr weeks) from March to June and from mid September to December.
I’m really good at
logical thinking and making others laugh. Also real good at getting pulled over when I leave the wallet at home. Great at dropping the one part I need the most, several elevations. I excel at forgetting the one tool needed to complete the job, as I travel to and from different locales, no matter how I plan in advance. Fantastic at pulling muscles and spraining ankles. Lately I find that I am getting much better at my new hobby, Hide and Seek where I place something down then spent a great deal of time searching and trying to remember where I set it down. Improving at dog training, Snoopy now only pees on my slippers when I am work for 12 hours or more, it used to be 10 hours.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Textbooks, Biographies, any kind of history.
Movies: no movies or tv for me ( ugh i am getting old, bought a TV on last week (10/4/16))
Music: Tangerine Dream, Classical, sometimes rock
Food: Anything except raw fish (sushi) and Brussel sprouts
The six things I could never do without
Since I am basically a contrarian at heart, I will list six things I could do without.

Frick and Frack.....(two co-workers)
Folks too lazy to use their turn signal
Type 2 Diabetes
Lower back pain
I spend a lot of time thinking about
10/10/ nice it will be to have two days away from work again or even just working an eight hour day, and wondering if that can occur before Thanksgiving........dreams do come true have been promised the weekend off. Given the current choices for POTUS thinking I shouldn't rock the boat too much at work.
On a typical Friday night I am
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I sing to my dog.
You should message me if
You are bored to tears. Also since I am basically socially inept, breaking the ice usually means I ventured too close to open water.